Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Assassin's Creed series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-17-2010, 12:43 PM   #1
XplosivCookie
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Missing command line parameter -prodid

So, my AC2 wont start at all.
It goes to the steam launcher, and instantly pops up the message:
"AssassinsCreedIIgame.exe has stopped working"
What's up with this?
Well, since the problem seemed to be with the launcher, I went to Steam>Steamapps>Common>AssassinsCreedII>Redist>Gam eLauncher
and installed it. When I tried to run it, It said:
"Missing command line parameter -prodid, see the integration guide for more details"
Anyone else having this problem?
Solutions?
Ideas?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2010, 02:25 PM   #2
kick_my_a**247
 
Join Date: May 2005
Reputation: 0
Posts: 93
yer same prob with splinter cell convictions
no answers yet
kick_my_a**247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2010, 01:22 AM   #3
dyabel
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 34
Posts: 645
check your ports - firewall
try to run AC as Administrator
dyabel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2010, 10:02 AM   #4
Shinbusho
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 21
Posts: 312
64bit OS Instructions:

1.) Click Start
2.) Type 'regedit' (Without quotes) in search bar.
3.) Click/(Press Enter) the regedit.exe option that appears at the top under programs(1)
4.) If you get an options box appear with a yes/no option - click yes.
5.) In the folder structure on the left: Look for HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE and double click it to expand it
6.) Under that look for SOFTWARE and double click it to expand it
7.) Under that look for Ubisoft , right click it and choose export.
8.) In the save dialog, click desktop on the left, and type something in the filename box.
9.) Close all windows

10.)Find the file you just saved to your desktop, right click on it and choose edit.
This should open the text file in notepad.

Carefully go through the file, and everywhere you find
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Ubisoft
change it to say
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Ubisoft
In mine, there were 6 places to change - I expect this will be the same.
Save the modified file and close notepad.
Double click the file on your desktop and say yes to everything that follows.

If you get this right - you should now be able to run the game.
Shinbusho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2011, 07:07 PM   #5
Number7
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
What about a 32 bit processor?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Assassin's Creed series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.