Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Hardware and Operating Systems

Old 05-11-2010, 11:05 PM   #1
endoftheline

Lag Issues with Logitech Wave Keyboard/Mouse

Ive been using this wireless keyboard/mouse for about 2 months, and after using it for a few weeks I noticed a slight lag issue with both the keyboard and mouse. It was really only noticeable when playing games (WoW), and it was completely random and very occasional . I liked the new keyboard / mouse enough that I just kept using it, hoping it would go away.

This is the keyboard/mouse combo:
Newegg Link

I am now really noticing it more, even when not playing wow, and I really want to fix it or switch maybe to a wired keyboard/mouse if wireless keyboard/mice are just not reliable enough for gaming. I assumed by this point a higher end one should work fine, but it seems I was wrong at least with this one.

Looking at the reviews on newegg quite a few other people have had this exact same problem, each quote I have posted at the very bottom is from a separate person in the reviews.

I have tried changing batteries, mousepads, rear/front usb ports, usb extension cords to better position the receiver. I am wondering if other wireless devices are causing interference, I have somewhat close to the keyboad, bluetooth headset, bluetooth keyboard/mouse wireless n/g router.

Looking for any ideas to possibly fix this interference, and people's ideas on how reliable wireless keyboards/mice are for gaming, maybe there is a better one than this one, because it is really starting to annoy me now.

>>>>>>>>>>

"Both keyboard and mouse now and then loose connection for a second or two. What happens is that sometimes in the middle of typing the keyboard stops responding for a few seconds, or mouse freezes for a split second or two."

"The mouse was was very jerky and never smoooth no matter what I tried and the keyboard kept losing connection/dropping out."

"sometimes there is a bit of lag."