Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Battlefield series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2010, 09:32 AM   #1
halogen4
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Question Updater Error

Whenever I try to update to the latest version of BFBC 2 i get this message:

An error occurred:
Data error, please verify that downloaded files are complete and correct!

My specs:
i5 2.66 ghz
4 gig ddr 3 ram
ATI 5870
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit

I don't think my ATI driver is totally up to date but I did update it about a month ago. However I highly doubt that it can be the problem.

I have restarted and tried 3 times to update. Is there any solution besides uninstalling and reinstalling? Maybe a way to roll back a patch? I don't want to redownload all the updates again as I have a slow line.

Any help is appreciated
Halogen

Edit: Forgot to mention my game isn't a steam version

Last edited by halogen4: 05-20-2010 at 09:51 AM.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 09:42 AM   #2
DrFaceless
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 150
Posts: 1,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by halogen4 View Post

An error occurred:
Data error, please verify that downloaded files are complete and correct!
If you're on Steam, verify the game files.
Right click BC2 -> Properties -> Local files -> verify integrity of game files.
Try that.
DrFaceless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 09:47 AM   #3
halogen4
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I know how this is going to sound but give me a sec to explain. I have CSS, TF2, HL2, etc all on steam. However....my BFBC 2 is a non-steam version :/. Anyway to work around it? Can I add it to my steam games and see if anything works?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 11:38 AM   #4
gobbybobby
 
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 466
re install it.
gobbybobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 12:52 PM   #5
halogen4
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Now this is the problem i have doesn't it have drm? I don't I have re-installed it twice (i didn't install properly 2 times). So I don't exactly want re-install to many times.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2010, 01:08 PM   #6
halogen4
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I read it seems that the secuROM drm is removed from the non-steam version as well? Is it true?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Battlefield series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.