Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2010, 12:25 PM   #1
Durazno
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Posts: 210
Download status "Suspended", won't resume

Just formatted my computer, and reinstalled everything just fine.
But then I installed my MW2 from the retail dvds and now the downloads (I guess they are updates and the DLC) stopped with a status saying SUSPENDED, even if I try to pause and resume, it wont start anyway.

Any solutions to this?
Durazno is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 12:26 PM   #2
Evilgoodone
 
Banned
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 976
Posts: 4,333
I press pause all, and the resume all, kinda works.
Evilgoodone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 12:32 PM   #3
Durazno
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Posts: 210
Well, I already tried that, when you press resume the status changes from paused to suspended..., tried changing download regions too, no luck
Durazno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 12:34 PM   #4
anniebrion
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Reputation: 5
Posts: 105
Same problem here HL2:E2 downloaded OK but HL2 & HL2:E1 are suspended (

I tried removing the beta to see if that is a problem now I cannot start steam "Cannot connect to steam network"

Last edited by anniebrion: 05-26-2010 at 12:40 PM.
anniebrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 12:40 PM   #5
Durazno
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Posts: 210
Well, glad I'm not the only one, so, maybe it is an issue with the Steam Content Servers?

EDIT: Just started downloading, definitively a Steam servers issue.

Last edited by Durazno: 05-26-2010 at 12:44 PM.
Durazno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 12:45 PM   #6
anniebrion
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Reputation: 5
Posts: 105
I think someone has plugged the server back in as my downloads have resumed. But it is downloading way slower than my max speed
anniebrion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 12:45 PM   #7
bobsmith101
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 525
Posts: 1,497
The content servers are kind of overloaded right now, maybe waiting a bit will help? Also, I had this problem, the download for Hl2 was 99% done and it said suspended, but restarting Steam fixed the problem.
bobsmith101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2010, 12:52 PM   #8
Valerianus
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 81
Posts: 476
I'm trying to download Jade Empire and this happens... Guess all those Mac users are killing the content servers now.
Valerianus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 11:45 AM   #9
kcpokemonkid
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobsmith101 View Post
The content servers are kind of overloaded right now, maybe waiting a bit will help? Also, I had this problem, the download for Hl2 was 99% done and it said suspended, but restarting Steam fixed the problem.
Dude that totally fixed my problem thankyou
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.