Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Steam for Mac > Source games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2010, 07:07 PM   #1
tuesdaykatt
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 75
Posts: 967
Team fortress 2 controls

what are the controls for tf2, specifically the spy. how do you choose who to disguise as? can you taunt? etc. etc. (i literally want to know the keys you press) sorry for the inconvenience
tuesdaykatt is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 07:10 PM   #2
Mangr0v3
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 4313
Posts: 13,608
Exactly the same at the Windows version, and ALL controls are customisable.
Mangr0v3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 07:13 PM   #3
Scared
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Reputation: 1946
Posts: 7,520
If you don't know the controls you can look in the options to see what they are. When you start the game there should be lots of help popups for a while till you get used to the game.
Scared is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 09:49 PM   #4
stone man
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
The TF2 Wiki has a list of the default key bindings.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 09:56 PM   #5
nano....
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 40
Posts: 672
Taunt: G
Disguise: 4 (bring up menu) 1-9 (class select)
nano.... is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 10:03 PM   #6
katakis1
 
Banned
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 210
What kind of question is this?
katakis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 10:12 PM   #7
Mangr0v3
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 4313
Posts: 13,608
A weird one.
Mangr0v3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 05:27 AM   #8
THE Nakedgun
 
Banned
Join Date: Oct 2005
Reputation: 597
Posts: 4,145
open console key_listboundkeys
If you want to return to default type exec config_default
THE Nakedgun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 02:50 PM   #9
ardipithecus11
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Maybe he is anticipating the game, and hasn't played it on windows, go easy on him...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 03:15 PM   #10
BonzaiRob
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 6
Posts: 95
Quote:
Maybe he is anticipating the game, and hasn't played it on windows, go easy on him...
Seems likely.


If you've played portal or half-life, they're very similar. WASD to move, mouse to aim, numbers to change weapon.
E calls for medic, G is taunt (one taunt per weapon-slot, usually).

Most classes have three weapon slots: primary, secondary, and mellee (1, 2, 3). Engineer has 4 and 5 for build and destroy, spy has 4 for disguise.

There are short voice command menus on Z, X and C, and then numbers, for things like "sentry ahead", "thanks", "help" and "NEED A DISPENSAH HEEYA".

Some weapons have alt-fire with the right mouse-button (Flamethrower's airblast, Medigun's ubercharge). If you have extra mouse buttons, it's good to bind last-weapon-used to one of them, and enable fast-weapon-switch so you don't have to press twice.


And yes, the game is as fun as it looks. Be excited.
BonzaiRob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 03:57 PM   #11
Mangr0v3
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 4313
Posts: 13,608
Quote:
Originally Posted by BonzaiRob View Post
Seems likely.
If you have extra mouse buttons, it's good to bind last-weapon-used to one of them, and enable fast-weapon-switch so you don't have to press twice.
Extra mouse buttons can be really useful. I bound one to slot1, one to slot3, rebound 'Q' to slot2, and the scroll wheel click to "Spy!"
Mangr0v3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 04:32 PM   #12
tuesdaykatt
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 75
Posts: 967
Quote:
Originally Posted by ardipithecus11 View Post
Maybe he is anticipating the game, and hasn't played it on windows, go easy on him...
this guy has it, thanks to the person who posted the detailed instructions

EDIT: Thanks to Banzai Rob
tuesdaykatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 06:36 PM   #13
ardipithecus11
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mangr0v3 View Post
Extra mouse buttons can be really useful. I bound one to slot1, one to slot3, rebound 'Q' to slot2, and the scroll wheel click to "Spy!"
lol The spy one seems cool, never thought of that. Might as well try it.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Steam for Mac > Source games


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.