Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2010, 10:40 PM   #1
Alexander85
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
"Steam is temporarily unavailable" problem :(

Hi guys and admin/Mod, currently im facing a headache issue yesterday i installed my Windows 7 Ultimate and after i done with all my installation of drivers and i run steam to update it and here comes the problem~!

I ran it and it shows 0% and after awhile it says "Steam is Temporarily Unavailable, please try later" i googled for fixs and even check on Steam forum but no luck reinstall it, delete ClientRegistry.blob and others also cant fix it. I got a few friends getting this after fresh install of Steam.

I really hope Steam Technical staff or Admin can respond to me, i got alot games in my account

Last edited by Alexander85: 06-15-2010 at 11:16 PM.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 11:22 PM   #2
Secluded69
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Same problem!

i just installed my windows 7 home premium 64bit, i deleted file too but it did not work! i just bought metro 2033 2 days ago when i was still on XP and now i cant play it -.- . And even though i delete "clientregistry.blob", it keeps being recreated whenever i launch steam.

Last edited by Secluded69: 06-15-2010 at 11:25 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 11:28 PM   #3
Alexander85
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Secluded69 View Post
i just installed my windows 7 home premium 64bit, i deleted file too but it did not work! i just bought metro 2033 2 days ago when i was still on XP and now i cant play it -.- .
Finally someone reply, looks like we got the similar issue its very frustrating when u want to play a new game and you cant play it. I tried to fix it for 2 days and no luck! everytime i launch Steam it will stay at 0% and the message come out.

I Hope Steam rectify this issue~!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 11:34 PM   #4
Secluded69
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
yeah it really sucks, i have disabled the firewall in my router, even kaspersky and still does not update. it is just lucky that i have non steam fallout 3 to pass the time untill this problem gets fixed
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 11:38 PM   #5
Alexander85
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Secluded69 View Post
yeah it really sucks, i have disabled the firewall in my router, even kaspersky and still does not update. it is just lucky that i have non steam fallout 3 to pass the time untill this problem gets fixed
Me too i tried all the methods and yet no luck :S btw is there anyway we can direct contact Steam tech support? i wanna let them know so we don't need to wait for it >.<
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 01:01 AM   #6
Secluded69
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
im not sure about that, i think its a good option now since no one is replying or helping.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 01:29 AM   #7
manix2a2
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
sad

tech team reply fast...
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 04:00 AM   #8
Alexander85
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Yeah please reply us now i cant even play most of my games~
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 09:53 AM   #9
mktoh
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Same here. tried all tricks for 2 days straight.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 10:32 AM   #10
Alexander85
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Any Admin or Mod around? would u mind reply us? we are in a serious situation~ people who installed or update around few days ago until now CANT update Steam ( i just hope this message will notice the Tech support personnel
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 12:35 PM   #11
JamboMambo
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Im having same issues with not updating but my circumstances are different. I just got my retail version of supcom 2 only to find out i have to register with steam and download updates for it, really frustrated to be honest. Why cant i jus install from disc and play to myself..... So please any admin or mods with any help please please please reply your customers need you!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 04:32 PM   #12
darrenoyp95
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I REALLY WANA PLAY MY MW2 ):
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 08:33 PM   #13
Mchell
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
IM HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS!! ITS BEEN 3DAYS.
WE ARE NOT HAPPY.
I WANNA PLAY MY GAMES REAL BADLY.
FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 09:01 PM   #14
Mchell
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I IS VERY SAD :'(
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2010, 10:27 PM   #15
Mchell
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
ADMIN/MOD/TECH STAFF PLEASE HELP :'( , Its been 3days without access to steam for us!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.