Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Mass Effect series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2010, 11:07 PM   #1
Stormzzz
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 237
Posts: 1,363
MASS EFFECT MAX WS RES 1280x800??

Just got Mass Effect while it was on sale but I dont seem to be able to change the widescreen resolution above 1280x800, have I missed something very simple or is this really the max. res.?

Graphics card is 5870, and native screen res is 1920x1200, so it's not as though these two things are the limiting factor.
Stormzzz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 11:30 PM   #2
McChadworth
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 78
Posts: 617
Did you try setting it from the launcher program? It is in the mass effect folder in steamapps. It should also ask you if you would like to open it when you start the game in steam.

You should be able to set it to that in the program as well under options, but set it out there first.
McChadworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 11:48 PM   #3
Stormzzz
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 237
Posts: 1,363
The would of thought the launcher would of come up at the start too but for some reason it doesnt, I thought about looking in the steam folder for the launcher but then thought hmm if it does have a launcher then it should come up when I launch the the game through Steam. Anyway I ended up checking and ther it was, so stupid me for not going into the Steam folder and having a look.

+1 rep for you. Thanks mate
Stormzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 11:58 PM   #4
McChadworth
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 78
Posts: 617
No problem. Are you able to adjust the resolution inside the game now?
McChadworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2010, 12:54 AM   #5
thuglyfe
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 30
Posts: 93
To the right of the last resolution setting is a weird looking arrow that you use to scroll down and see the rest of the settings. I missed it too the first time I tried to change the resolution.
thuglyfe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 05:36 PM   #6
Jonbonwolf
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 105
I had missed that also. Tks!!!!
Jonbonwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 07:48 PM   #7
Wrigleyvillain
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 51
I missed it too at first. Poor design.
Wrigleyvillain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 12:10 PM   #8
mrsnerd
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by thuglyfe View Post
To the right of the last resolution setting is a weird looking arrow that you use to scroll down and see the rest of the settings. I missed it too the first time I tried to change the resolution.
That was exactly what I missed as well, as a previous poster said, ty design. Thanks man, if you ever want a , feel free to call on a hooker in your local area.
mrsnerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 02:33 PM   #9
kmrking
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 431
Posts: 2,713
you guys didnt check if a new game had a launcher? wow. buy a 360
kmrking is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Mass Effect series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.