Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > BioShock 1 & 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2010, 09:19 PM   #1
Shaak Ti
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 94
Posts: 291
Stuck with version 1.0 | Bioshock 2

I established account w/ GFWL. Logged in. Saw it doing update for patch to version 1.3.

Still says version 1.0 on main screen.

Restarted everything over and over.

Still says version 1.0 on main screen.

Can anyone help? (I did do a search of this forum before asking.)
Shaak Ti is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 09:29 PM   #2
BasketCaseOIC
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 18
Posts: 298
I searched the official game forum, and apparently the single player will still show as version 1.0 after the patch. When you start the game after the patch, your GFWL status will show as "online". This is usually a good indication that the update was correctly applied.
*Avoid the urge to verify the game cache through Steam, as this will mess up the patched version.* (Steam version is 1.0 and will overwrite the patched version)
BasketCaseOIC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 09:55 PM   #3
Shaak Ti
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 94
Posts: 291
Thanks!
Shaak Ti is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > BioShock 1 & 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.