Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Grand Theft Auto series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2010, 05:12 PM   #1
BatuEkmekci
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
Question GTA IV EFLC Can't Log To LIVE ?!

Hi all .

I bought GTA IV EFLC and Flatout:Ultimate Carnage . I successfuly downloaded games and I entered the games . When i try to log-in with my account that just I've created it gives the error which i posted as JPEG . I got same error on GTA IV EFLC and Flatout:Ultimate Carnage .

I tried closing windows's firewall and anti-virus program , changed DNS or many many things nothing fix that issue . Is anyone know how to fix that annoying issue ? I still cant play these games

Edit : I'm using Windows Vista 64Bit

http://img810.imageshack.us/img810/2790/adsz1x.jpg

Last edited by BatuEkmekci: 06-29-2010 at 05:31 PM.
BatuEkmekci is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 08:18 AM   #2
BatuEkmekci
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
Up !!!
BatuEkmekci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 09:16 AM   #3
Choleric
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 30
Posts: 204
same here - i just linked my live id on social club, let's see if that did anything

*edit*

nope

Last edited by Choleric: 06-30-2010 at 09:21 AM.
Choleric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 09:31 AM   #4
Choleric
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 30
Posts: 204
okay i found the problem: deactivate the other network interfaces you don't use or change their order in the advanced network settings. i could provide you german screenshots if that's of any help for you =)
Choleric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2010, 10:07 AM   #5
BatuEkmekci
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
Ich kann nicht Deutsch sprechen . Find me english ones please Send me these SS anyway ..
BatuEkmekci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 07:33 PM   #6
davidtaylorsmit
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I get the exact same message - can someone help me please? I am also not a german speaker!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 05:37 AM   #7
BatuEkmekci
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
I posted same messege to Steam Support . If I get a reply I'll share it with you . Meanwhile I hope some help us ..
BatuEkmekci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2010, 07:44 AM   #8
BatuEkmekci
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
Still no answer from Steam Support
BatuEkmekci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2010, 03:05 PM   #9
BatuEkmekci
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
Up !!!
BatuEkmekci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 12:13 PM   #10
BatuEkmekci
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
Anyone has a opinion about that ??
BatuEkmekci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 03:52 PM   #11
jamesgtaiv
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
This may help you.

My girlfriend was having the same problem last night. Open controll panel then go to add/remove programs. Remove Microsoft Games For Windows Live Redistributable and (if its there) Microsoft Games For Windows Live. You can also try removing Rockstar Socialclub. Launch the game and it will automatically install all of that again.

Is there any chance you have the vanilla gtaiv? If so, launch it and sign in to GFWL. Make sure there are no updates available.

The problem we were having was that somehow, even though EFLC was on steam and IV was on disk, GFWL was having a conflict due to vanilla IV not being up to date. It was extremely frustrating and took us a week to figure out.

Hope this helps.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 06:53 PM   #12
BatuEkmekci
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
Sorry for my late reply . Deleting these programs cause game crash not even getting start . I cant get any GTA . Any idea to solve it ?

Steam support won't help me that much actually ..

They send me that link which is no use for me ;

https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...2485-QWOX-6314
BatuEkmekci is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2010, 08:42 PM   #13
RenshaiWarlord
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 23
tried uninstalling and reinstalling both gta4 and EFLC? Checked integrity of game cache?
restarted router AND modem?? uninstalling and reinstalling GFWL? Have your gamertag linked to rockstar social club?
RenshaiWarlord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 01:48 AM   #14
Transmeta
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Reputation: 8
Posts: 471
Exclamation

I have a few GFWL games that do this from time to time, mainly Viva Pinata, you can try this dirty hack but you will need admin access. (it also only seems to fix it for about 24 hours)

First you need to run cmd as admin.
Second type these in order (and wait for each one to finish):
Quote:
net stop cryptsvc
ren %systemroot%\system32\catroot2 cr2_old
net start cryptsvc
I've never had that problem with GTA4 but it seems to be very similar to the one that locks me out of VP all the time on 7x64
Transmeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Grand Theft Auto series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.