Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Garry's Mod

Old 07-14-2010, 02:30 AM   #1
Lt.ProSnipe

dead NPC ragdolls dont disappear and Long loading times

Ok.. ive got Gmod recently.. and i started playing it... First problem is that the loading times take way to much time... like 4-5 Minutes sometimes... its painfully long, But on my friend computer it is done in less then a minute.
Second, when i kill an NPC hes ragdoll is not disappearing, i cant even remove it or pose it... not even pick it up.
But on my friend computer (yet again) Hes dead NPC ragdolls disappear after a few seconds... it makes my game fps drops alot, and i cant do anything to delete them.. (I cant use the tool or anything else)
Thanks for everyone that help, sorry if the questions are a bit obvious im new to Gmod..

Last edited by Lt.ProSnipe: 07-14-2010 at 03:15 AM.
Old 07-14-2010, 03:14 AM   #2
Lt.ProSnipe

bumped for help
Lt.ProSnipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 07:17 AM   #3
Karlicious

The loading times can be slowed down by the amount of addons you have installed and most likely your hardware.

As for the NPC getting killed, it doesn't become a ragdoll, it's a corpse that's rendered on the client - untick Keep Corpses in the NPC tab to make them disappear. Spawn a ragdoll through the spawn menu, then you can do stuff to it.

Arrest me if I've stated something wrong
Karlicious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2010, 07:26 AM   #4
Lt.ProSnipe

Quote:
Originally Posted by Karlicious View Post
The loading times can be slowed down by the amount of addons you have installed and most likely your hardware.

As for the NPC getting killed, it doesn't become a ragdoll, it's a corpse that's rendered on the client - untick Keep Corpses in the NPC tab to make them disappear. Spawn a ragdoll through the spawn menu, then you can do stuff to it.

Arrest me if I've stated something wrong