Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Alien Swarm

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2010, 02:56 AM   #181
freekkiller7
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 105
Posts: 971
Yeah, i tried offline practice and when it's done loading, things move in the background and it makes a normal background noise, and then it locks up. I tried online, but i can't connect to anything, i'll try again now. Anyways, fix this valve!

My specs are not important, i can run any other valve game fine.
freekkiller7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 03:00 AM   #182
szparrow
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Mee too. But it can be something with ati cards or soemthing
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 03:01 AM   #183
theFoffo
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 71
Managed to get into an online room, after few minutes the game crashed without giving me any error pop up window
theFoffo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 03:29 AM   #184
blindmagus
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 6
Posts: 210
I think is optimized only for Nvidia videocard, the problem is on all Ati card(crash every time during loading).
Is a game problem, and we can't fix it (i think), only Valve can.

Last edited by blindmagus: 07-20-2010 at 03:31 AM.
blindmagus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 03:31 AM   #185
E-104 Epsilon
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 39
Posts: 629
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jäveln View Post
yes godammit its not ing working

ati x300/550/1050

must either be one hell of a bugged game or be more demanding than crysis
I think this might be the problem. You are the fifth person so far to list that card, including me.

I've tried older and new drivers, and just now tried the brand newest which came out a few months ago, and still can't make it any farther.

I don't see how a top down shooter can be more demanding then any other source game to date.
E-104 Epsilon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 03:33 AM   #186
E-104 Epsilon
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 39
Posts: 629
Quote:
Originally Posted by blindmagus View Post
I think is optimized only for Nvidia videocard, the problem is on all Ati card(crash every time during loading).
Is a game problem, and we can't fix it (i think), only Valve can.
This is not true, this is a list of some of the people in the thread and their card types:

Code:
exot1c - (ATI)
aznvietboiz 
mrchiu 
Zephyrduo -(ATI)
kyled103 - (ATI)
@_@ - (ATI) 
brstation 
Cup_Cake - (ATI)
hellslayer - (Nvidia)
Wazhai - (ATI)
cyborg34573 - (ATI)
flashbangs81 
E-104 Epsilon - (ATI)
Rampage8
T3HBeef
Plunkies
Goomer_Esquire - (Nvidia)
Katorskay 
Soviet Uprising - (Nvidia)
SirckHolmes 
Bigballa510 
Amigo5158 
Jjssonicfan - (ATI)
Jeans44 
FaintDeftone 
Stainedarmour 
juicyjames 
GameHog9 - (ATI)
bmac51111 - (Intel)
Bl00 - (ATI)
saltj2 
LlamaNL - (ATI)
kg333 - (Intel)
Lin Cereal
shademaster00 - (ATI)
gone2israel  - (ATI)
blindmagus - (ATI)
Phasers 
ConSonar - (ATI)
xaiver0 - (Nvidia)
John411 
ShoeMaster 
Valkysas - (Nvidia)
justochango - (ATI)
Zimfan - (ATI)
faizoff 
Zan-Datsu - (Intel)
dontbyvista - (Intel)
user1144 
reisub
silvershadow881 - (Intel)
Binnkin 
techdude300 - (ATI)
Alot
Ouendanation - (ATI)
Sushi2k 
zpliskin - (ATI)
Hyydro - (Intel)
Grabbin Peelz - (ATI)
Wintersun_  - (ATI)
Astana - (Intel)
Happygrunt - (ATI)
system__error32 
Tardigrade - (ATI)
Xriloku
yandao1 - (Intel)
holol98 -(ATI)
StormFury07 - (ATI)
Its effecting ATI, Nvidia and Intel.
E-104 Epsilon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 03:45 AM   #187
Patcherson
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Reputation: 10
Posts: 686
I'm getting the same error .
Hope valve fixes
<-- ATI Radeon X550 Series
Patcherson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 03:46 AM   #188
DaRKESTHoURx
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by E-104 Epsilon View Post
I think this might be the problem. You are the fifth person so far to list that card, including me.

I've tried older and new drivers, and just now tried the brand newest which came out a few months ago, and still can't make it any farther.

I don't see how a top down shooter can be more demanding then any other source game to date.

I have the ATI x1050 also, and this game crashes after loading.
DaRKESTHoURx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 03:47 AM   #189
Infernalice69
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 7
Bump, im usin a intel and by any chance could some one show me something about the intel gaming, i cant find anything online and i saw something about modded drivers?
Infernalice69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 03:55 AM   #190
czekers
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
same here
Pentium D 2.8 GHz
ATI Radeon 9600 pro (it might be the cause, propably)
Windows XP

Team Fortress 2 runs well, while Alien Swarm crashes to desktop right after I join online or offline game.

Good to see that not only I have that error :P
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 04:11 AM   #191
Cracked Actor
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Same here.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 04:13 AM   #192
DdCno1
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 15
Posts: 42
You are lucky, because I can't even access the main menu. The game stops loading before (you know, during the blurry loading screen at startup). I can't even exit the game then.

Specs: Athlon X2 5200+, 2 Gigs, Radeon 3870

Drivers are up to date and every other game using the same engine makes no problem whatsoever.
DdCno1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 04:52 AM   #193
UberSandvich
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Posts: 114
Same problem here.


I can get to the main menu, modify some settings, and as soon as I try to launch Offline Practice, it just goes to the desktop with no error messages.
UberSandvich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 04:53 AM   #194
powerhouseffect
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Has anyone tried reinstalling the game?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2010, 04:58 AM   #195
evanextreme
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Angry Same Problem

Why does it now work!
I can play TF2, HL2DM, and this is less demanding! I think its a bug in the software. they better update it by later.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Alien Swarm


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.