Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion

Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2010, 02:28 PM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 4
Posts: 57
Forum Phishing Site *BEWARE*

I just got sent a link to this site: (link removed) from soneone on my Steam list. So I clicked the link to see what it was about. The site looks incredibly legit, but obviously the address is in no way a valid Valve one. So I thought I'd bring it to the attention of fellow forum members before they get caught out as well.

Last edited by Xiphan: 07-20-2010 at 02:38 PM. Reason: Sending the link to a MOD via PM
Xiphan is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 02:31 PM   #2
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 148
Posts: 1,270
Why do people help the phisher and post their links?
Nerp! is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 02:32 PM   #3
Join Date: Jul 2008
Reputation: 118
Posts: 1,629
Remove the link and PM it to a mod.
wexer9 is offline  
Old 07-20-2010, 02:45 PM   #4
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 22
Posts: 409
DONT POST THE FULL LINK. I have been getting 9hz.com links of a Cloned steam community site. most of the link buttons still work to jump you to valid steam pages. DO NOT put any info into their fields. WATCH THE LINKS. a buddy of mine swears he was sent one with a Youtube video. Havent been hit with that one yet.
Phantombadger is offline  
Closed Thread

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > General Steam Discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.