Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Mafia series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2010, 10:33 AM   #1
Webside
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Mafia 1 not working

hi all,

i run the games on Win7 64 bits and one GTX 480, the games launch the setting pannel and after nothing.

I have read something about sound files, but i had tried this solution but nothing better.

Game not working same after the sound file solution.

Someone have an idea?

Sorry for my bad english i'am french european users of steam.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 10:53 AM   #2
noobPGM
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Salut !

J'ai eu la même erreur j'ai pu le résoudre. Va voir ici :
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1374510

Quote:
1. set Mafia's language to English
2. wait until download is finished
3. set language Mafia's language to French
4. see 2.
5. play game in French
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 01:52 PM   #3
ifeelpryde
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I also have a problem with Mafia1, writing here because i didn't want to open another thread.
I can open the settings, but when i try to start the game, the only message i get is this:
---------------------------
Init error
---------------------------
error: #3075

File "a1.dta" not found...
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

I tried everything but i can't get the game running,
thanks i advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2010, 02:49 PM   #4
Webside
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Thx noobpgm , finally the games work fine
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2010, 01:09 AM   #5
clickmaster84
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Webside View Post
Thx noobpgm , finally the games work fine
Didn´t work for me...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2010, 06:01 AM   #6
Xervan
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 21
I have the same issue, I try to run mafia, but nothing happens when i launch the game. I can set the settings, but that´s all. I have tried to change the language, but nothing. Why Mafia doesn´t work?.
Thanks.
Xervan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2010, 02:55 PM   #7
Xaby
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xervan View Post
I have the same issue, I try to run mafia, but nothing happens when i launch the game. I can set the settings, but that´s all. I have tried to change the language, but nothing. Why Mafia doesn´t work?.
Thanks.
I have the same issue. When set to English I cant bring up anything. When set to another language I bring up the settings regardless of whether or not I select "Play Mafia" or "Change Settings". Switching to another language does not work, neither does anything on the Steam wiki or trying to launch the game as the computer administrator.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 03:12 PM   #8
beachside777
 
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 15
My retail Mafia 1 copy will not start.
Purchased at Best Buy in California many years ago.
I also wanted to activate it in Steam, but is has no CD key.


Vista Home Premium 64 bit
Intel 920
X58 chipset
6 GB Mushkin
GTX285
beachside777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2010, 04:17 PM   #9
Neverpleased
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 99
Posts: 705
Ah this old problem. I remember this.

There are two patch on the the Internet think the Steam version is missing them.

Download patch 1.1 install it than install patch 1.2:

"This latest patch for Mafia features improved gameplay and fixes a number of bugs including:

* Speaker selection fix in the Mafia Setup
* Matrox Parhelia surround gaming support
* FSAA autodetection fix for new ATI cards
* ATI Radeon compatibility fix
* On Board Sound Card compatibility fix
* Fixed Force Feedback compatibility fix with FF peripherals
* Racing mission difficulty decreased
* Overall performance fixes"

That is how I got my old copy working again.

Last edited by Neverpleased: 08-03-2010 at 04:20 PM.
Neverpleased is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2010, 04:04 PM   #10
tornasuk
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
Maybe you should take a look at this thread.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...php?p=16607043
tornasuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Mafia series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.