Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Swarm Arena

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-20-2010, 04:13 PM   #1
Novocain
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 33
Windowed mode?

Can't find a way to play in a window. Is it possible?
Novocain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 01:20 PM   #2
DG_Simon
 
Dedication Games
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 126
Hi Novocain. There is no windowed mode, sorry. Why do you need one?
DG_Simon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2010, 12:25 AM   #3
sofarukus
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
to play at work
sofarukus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 04:40 AM   #4
forsaken1111
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by DG_Simon View Post
Hi Novocain. There is no windowed mode, sorry. Why do you need one?
Also some of us have dual monitors and may want to interact with something other than the game without alt-tabbing a fullscreen application, or may want to run the game on a different monitor.

Even a borderless full-screen window would be preferable to no windowed mode at all.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 07:25 PM   #5
Thrasymachus42
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by DG_Simon View Post
Hi Novocain. There is no windowed mode, sorry. Why do you need one?
Seriously, that's a deal-breaker for me. I like to watch movies while playing, monitoring chat from family, etc. A game doesn't have windowed, I don't buy it. Am I'm sure I'm not the only one. Take a look at any game's forum and you'll find a "Windowed?" thread.
Thrasymachus42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 04:28 AM   #6
sofarukus
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thrasymachus42 View Post
Seriously, that's a deal-breaker for me. I like to watch movies while playing, monitoring chat from family, etc. A game doesn't have windowed, I don't buy it. Am I'm sure I'm not the only one. Take a look at any game's forum and you'll find a "Windowed?" thread.
thats a deal-breaker? wow. now you are harsh (and multitasking)
sofarukus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2010, 06:44 PM   #7
Neo.Shroom
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I just downloaded the demo, haven't gotten past the main menu yet, and without a windowed mode, I've lost the interest to play.

For some, it IS a deal breaker.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2010, 07:26 AM   #8
sofarukus
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neo.Shroom View Post
I just downloaded the demo, haven't gotten past the main menu yet, and without a windowed mode, I've lost the interest to play.

For some, it IS a deal breaker.
sofarukus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 10:27 AM   #9
TurinPT
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 4
Posts: 43
Yep same here, windowed mode is absolutely necessary for anyone with 2 monitors .
TurinPT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 01:34 PM   #10
nijuu
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 65
Posts: 177
Most people dont have (or lucky enough to have or dont need) dual monitors lol...your being cheap
nijuu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 05:09 PM   #11
Razor Shultz
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by nijuu View Post
Most people dont have (or lucky enough to have or dont need) dual monitors lol...your being cheap

"Most" you say? You don't know that at all.

And whether they "need" dual monitors or not is irrelevant, they're thinking of buying a game, and for them it's an issue whether the game has a window mode or not.

I agree, no window mode is stupid.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 07:05 PM   #12
nbdarvin
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I have bugs becouse no windowed mode, it seems
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2011, 04:46 AM   #13
DG_Simon
 
Dedication Games
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 126
I will try to supply a windowed mode soon.
DG_Simon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 03:47 AM   #14
randfur
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Windowed mode would be great. I love the online gameplay here but I love being in IRC chat more. It shouldn't have to make me chose one or the other.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2011, 01:48 PM   #15
jdp
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Sweet

You're the man Simon, thanks for working for the people!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Swarm Arena


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.