Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Rhythm Zone

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2010, 03:41 PM   #16
Genesis0333
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 61
I tried this function, but the game was very choppy with this Advanced Audio Engine, unfortunately. The standard Engine works fine.

Win 7 64 bit
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2 GHz
2 GB RAM DDR2 533 MHz
Nvidia Geforce 9800 GT
Soundblaster Audigy SE 7.1 Soundcard 24 bit
Genesis0333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 10:12 AM   #17
Trashcantoy
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 622
Posts: 1,754
I tried this function both on my laptop and my pc. On the laptop everything worked fine, on the pc (which is more powerful than the laptop) it keeps locking up the game and sometimes my entire pc. the moment i finish a song there appears a black screen, which should be followed by the scorescreen, but it keeps hanging on the black screen.

Specs of the pc:
Windows XP service pack 3
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.00 GHz, 1333MHz FSB, 6 MB L2 Cache
OCZ ReaperX HPC DDR3 4GB 1333MHz 4096MB (2x2GB) CL6-5-5-18
ASUS 9600 GT 512 mb
ASUS Striker II NSE (with Supreme FX II)

PS: on both systems i did NOT encounter any bad performance/choppiness. But i must also say that i didnt notice any difference in the songs while playing with the advanced audio engine on or off.
Trashcantoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 10:43 AM   #18
Errick
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trashcantoy View Post
the moment i finish a song there appears a black screen, which should be followed by the scorescreen, but it keeps hanging on the black screen.
I've been getting that on occasion too. I end up having to go into task manager and kill the process to get it to close. It's rare though, so I'm not sure what's causing it.
Errick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 11:25 AM   #19
Knut_HB
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by Errick View Post
I've been getting that on occasion too. I end up having to go into task manager and kill the process to get it to close. It's rare though, so I'm not sure what's causing it.
At least you can get into the task manager. I had to press the reset button in my computer to get back into Microsoft Windows.
Knut_HB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2010, 11:57 AM   #20
green_imp
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Knut_HB View Post
At least you can get into the task manager. I had to press the reset button in my computer to get back into Microsoft Windows.
I had the same problem. Try using windowed mode.
green_imp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Rhythm Zone


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.