Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Quake series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2010, 04:44 AM   #1
gestures468
 
Banned
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 852
Posts: 4,540
Quake Mods?

hello all i want to know is if you can download mods for quake 1,2 and 3 from moddb and would they work with steam version
gestures468 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2010, 01:27 PM   #2
AnubisArc999
 
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 623
Posts: 1,980
The ultimate quake 1 patch, which if you haven't got it yet, you should try it. It might help the mouse issue as well.

Anyways, the ultimate quake 1 patch for steam uses the Darkplaces sourceport, which still use Steam logging of hours, and has a in-game menu option to load up mods.

I am not sure about Quake 2 or Quake 3, as I don't play them as much.
AnubisArc999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 05:08 AM   #3
fisk0
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quake 3 has an built in mod launcher, which shouldn't operate any differently in the Steam version.
I haven't any mods on the Steam version of Quake 2, but I don't see why it shouldn't work, except for that you'll have to create a shortcut or edit the command line yourself for any mod you'd like to play.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Quake series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.