Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Fallout series > Fallout 3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2010, 12:26 PM   #1
GoldenShadow
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Reputation: 125
Posts: 1,414
Just reinstalled fallout 3...about the DLC

Way back when the DLC first came out if you had your steam directory anywhere except in C:\program files\ then you had to manually move the DLC data to the game directory and activate it like it was a mod.

Has this been fixed, I don't have the GOTY edition but I already paid for all the DLC through GFWL and redownloading it right now.
So the question is will it work right this time without needing to mess around behind the scenes?
GoldenShadow is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2010, 01:17 PM   #2
aerundel
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Reputation: 124
Posts: 2,248
They fixed all that a couple weeks after each time it happened. As long as the game's patched up it will work ok.
aerundel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Fallout series > Fallout 3


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.