Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Top Gun

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2010, 04:05 AM   #76
Chapa9dj
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2248
Posts: 5,484
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cedge View Post
Since when did Sega make a sequel to After Burner Climax?
Yeh, not sure why i added the II after the name.
I have it on PSN.
Chapa9dj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 04:25 AM   #77
Spathy
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 254
Posts: 708
"Notice: A controller is required to play this game"

WHAT THE HELL!

This is the most ridiculous thing i have ever read on the Steam Store. If I was Valve i would ban this game from the being sold. All PC games should have keyboard controls at the bare MINIMUM.
Spathy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 05:30 AM   #78
held
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 533
Posts: 1,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spathy View Post
"Notice: A controller is required to play this game"

WHAT THE HELL!

This is the most ridiculous thing i have ever read on the Steam Store. If I was Valve i would ban this game from the being sold. All PC games should have keyboard controls at the bare MINIMUM.
LOL. Every gamer, I know, has a controller in the house. Top Gun is a console-port like many others on Steam. Try to play Devil May Cry or Mirror's Edge with a keyboard, you wouldn't have fun at all.
held is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 05:45 AM   #79
Babun42
 
Banned
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 89
Posts: 171
I finished Mirrors Edge with keyboard. Twice.
Babun42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 05:50 AM   #80
DpNo1
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 3
Posts: 284
There had better be obligatory "buzz the tower" missions in this game or it does not deserve the title.
DpNo1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 05:51 AM   #81
NatashaPoly
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 114
Posts: 472
Quote:
Originally Posted by held View Post
Try to play Devil May Cry or Mirror's Edge with a keyboard, you wouldn't have fun at all.
ME is way more accurate with the combo keyboard/mouse than anything in the world.

kthxbai
NatashaPoly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 06:04 AM   #82
{Yotsuba}
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 1340
Posts: 5,943
Try to play Mirror's Edge with a keyboard

That was a very poor choice for your point. Mirror's Edge is at it's very heart a spin on First Person Shooters, the very genre that most PC gamers will find easiest to play using the keyboard and mouse (and who would have trouble playing it with a controller; to the point that they find it completely void of any fun at all).
{Yotsuba} is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 06:06 AM   #83
Chapa9dj
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2248
Posts: 5,484
Quote:
Originally Posted by held View Post
Try to play Mirror's Edge with a keyboard, you wouldn't have fun at all.
It's much better with a keyboard and mouse. I remember trying to play this with the 360 gamepad, it was a pain in the .
Chapa9dj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 06:15 AM   #84
held
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 533
Posts: 1,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chapa9dj View Post
It's much better with a keyboard and mouse. I remember trying to play this with the 360 gamepad, it was a pain in the .
I had so much problems playing ME with keyboard and mouse. I bought a Xbox360 Controller just for this game and with the controller I ran through it in no time.
held is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 08:04 AM   #85
sdhdgasd
 
Banned
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 18
Posts: 114
It doesn't even support flight stick. It only supports xbox360 controller....
sdhdgasd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 08:10 AM   #86
chopstix
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Reputation: 290
Posts: 1,899
Quote:
Originally Posted by held View Post
I had so much problems playing ME with keyboard and mouse. I bought a Xbox360 Controller just for this game and with the controller I ran through it in no time.
Worked alright here. I tried with both options really when I started the game, to see which felt more comfortable, and it was definitely the mouse/keyboard combo that won for me.
chopstix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 08:14 AM   #87
jimmirock
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 21
Posts: 601
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spathy View Post
"Notice: A controller is required to play this game"

WHAT THE HELL!

This is the most ridiculous thing i have ever read on the Steam Store. If I was Valve i would ban this game from the being sold. All PC games should have keyboard controls at the bare MINIMUM.
I have a wired 360 controller just for my PC and a vague interest in this game, but yea out of principal I wont buy this. It's a massive oversight to not have keyboard/mouse controls for a PC game. Ridiculous.
jimmirock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 08:37 AM   #88
MADDOGGE
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11396
Posts: 26,163
It's sort of a flight sim, so a controller or yoke is more in line with the gameplay than a KB&M; but since PC gaming is supposed to be about choices though I guess they should have provided KB controls for those crazy or skilled enough to use them.

I play Mirrors Edge with the KB&M the only thing I miss is the control I had with the controller going across thin pipes. It's easier for me to balance with the sticks.

Until we get full support for KB&M in all games on the consoles though I'm not really caring too much whether we have controller support for PC games. Fair is fair.
MADDOGGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 08:44 AM   #89
jp_rsardeto
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 89
Posts: 934
Quote:
Originally Posted by held View Post
Try to play Devil May Cry or Mirror's Edge with a keyboard, you wouldn't have fun at all.
I finished Mirror's Edge twice with keyboard + mouse and that was fun.
jp_rsardeto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 10:30 AM   #90
SCAVENGER1
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 145
and to top it all off you can not even change the control at all. you dont have the option!!!! WTF IS WRONG WITH THEM !!!! and for a flight sim to use only a game pad is a flat out joke !

with every flight sim i have and play i use only the joy stick unless like with bf2142 i had to use kb & m to fly the transport and attacker. but anything else so far i use the joy stick.

i am glad i got a refund from this POS and since it doesnt even have a "EXIT" button to get out of the game. now that is even a bigger joke!

i for 1 dont play a console and dont plane on it and the last time i had 1 Nintendo just kick out there new console called "super Nintendo" rofl !!!!
which was the very last 1 i had which i got rid of like 20+yrs ago..
SCAVENGER1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Top Gun


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.