Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RailWorks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2010, 11:00 AM   #1
globetrotter
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Please help someone!!

I was looking forward to using the 390 on the brilliant WCML, but every time i load the scenario my 390 wont move!!, All the controls inside the cab are working even the throttle lever but the damn thing wont go anywhere. Just wandering if anybody else has had troubles like this and if so what was the solution. Your help is greatly appreciated........Thanks
 
Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 01:13 PM   #2
Clemmo47
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 268
Posts: 3,345
Is the reverser on F (forward) ? Are you playing on simple,intermediate or expert mode ? Have you released the brakes if in higher than simple mode ?
See if it works in simple mode first.
Clemmo47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 01:26 PM   #3
globetrotter
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Hi there, ive been trying to run it in expert mode, however i tried it in simple mode and it worked! so thanks for advice. Does this mean that you cant run it in expert mode at all then? or is there some sort of cure for this problem?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 02:18 PM   #4
Clemmo47
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 268
Posts: 3,345
I havn't tried it in expert mode personally but you are obviously missing doing something to start off. I'm sure it will run in expert mode.
Perhaps someone else can explain the starting procedure. It works ok for me in intermediate You've just missed something .Did you raise the pantograph ?

Last edited by Clemmo47: 09-30-2010 at 02:21 PM.
Clemmo47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 02:32 PM   #5
Toldrabald
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 123
Posts: 1,247
390 works fine on expert
Reverser on forward and then the combined lever downwards to give throttle. But for a high speed train it has a poor acceleration on the first few meters. Pantograph is usually already up when you place it.
Toldrabald is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 02:49 PM   #6
seseorang
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 748
Posts: 7,385
You need to switch to forward - holding W, apply the pantograph (if one applies), then release brakes, and, tap A (accelerate) gradually.

Loco brakes are for the main cab, [ and ] and train brakes, EVERY WHEEL ON THE TRAIN should be ; and '

EMU's run similar to Simple mode. Some have a combine throttle and brake lever so you have to remove throttle, then apply brake
seseorang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 02:56 PM   #7
zm4r
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 73
Posts: 1,125
I just had the same problem, all I did was quitting and restarting the scenario…problem fixed.

There is a problem after an emergency stop the 390 refuses to move unless you use the mouse (cabview) or break (D) first.

Expert mode.

Erik

Last edited by zm4r: 09-30-2010 at 03:00 PM.
zm4r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 03:09 PM   #8
globetrotter
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Thanx for the help guys, the 390 works in expert mode ok with the exception of the virgin re-skin, i have a scenario on newcastle to york modern and the same thing is happening with that too. Once again, thanks for the replies
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 03:45 PM   #9
Clemmo47
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 268
Posts: 3,345
The Virgin reskin should work fine if you followed the install instructions.It's used a lot in the UKTS scenarios for WCML although you could always swop it for another 390 if you have RW Tools.
Clemmo47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2010, 08:18 AM   #10
globetrotter
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
My troubles appear to be over!! - i have just bought a scenario pack for wcml from armstrong powerhouse + got the free AP rolling stock and this seems to have fixed whatever the problem was, thanks to everyone for the advice given
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RailWorks


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.