Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Modern Warfare

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2010, 08:32 AM   #1
Slylock Fox
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Command overflow

I get booted by people who are obviously hacking, and I understand basic hacks like wallhacks and autoaim exist (I use these people as practice), but there is a guy who has the ability to boot me from a game. The game gets all jumpy then it goes to a screen that says Command overflow, or something like that.

I'm on a PC and I'm tired of my points getting lost to a crybaby.


wtf is this?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 08:33 AM   #2
Slylock Fox
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I also realize their are probably hundreds of posts on this subject, so try and hold back on flaming me for not searching for this topic. please ignore me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slylock Fox View Post
I get booted by people who are obviously hacking, and I understand basic hacks like wallhacks and autoaim exist (I use these people as practice), but there is a guy who has the ability to boot me from a game. The game gets all jumpy then it goes to a screen that says Command overflow, or something like that.

I'm on a PC and I'm tired of my points getting lost to a crybaby.


wtf is this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 08:36 AM   #3
scotland372
 
Banned
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 1240
Posts: 3,551
MW2SA causes this error.
scotland372 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 02:11 PM   #4
Silicon Vampire
 
Silicon Vampire's Avatar
 
Volunteer Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2003
Reputation: 3942
Posts: 17,602
Nothing to do with VAC, moved to MW2 forums.

__________________
Nothing to see here
Silicon Vampire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 02:42 PM   #5
Milwaukee
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 59
Posts: 1,792
It is a result of the host using the MW2SA tool which allows the user to ban IPs from connecting to his/her router.

So, he/she doesn't like you, he/she bans you.
Milwaukee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 05:43 PM   #6
Slylock Fox
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
so will this only work if that person is the host? or does it not matter......
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 05:50 PM   #7
OmegaXtreme420
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Reputation: 279
Posts: 7,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slylock Fox View Post
so will this only work if that person is the host? or does it not matter......
yes and this has happened to me a few times not that much but still ridiculous
OmegaXtreme420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 07:49 AM   #8
|Prelude|
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 165
It's not strictly caused by MW2SA. What that particular message code means is that you kept trying to move during a lag spike (possibly caused by MW2SA but also just as likely caused by a host trying to dl his pr0nz) and then, the game takes you as sending ~9001 commands per second and kicks you because... well.. you shouldn't be doing that.
|Prelude| is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Modern Warfare


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.