Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2010, 01:36 AM   #1
Sightrasher
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 8
Posts: 327
Playercard show up broken?

Ill post a video of me using the Air support in Black Ops (sucking lol, btw I wasnt even trying since I was just having fun with crate spam + hardline pro)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EnVT-KkMhns

My question is: why sometimes when I kill someone I see his playercard with color emblem and wallpaper and some other times I just see their monochromatic emblem without wallapaper?
Emblem + Wallpaper shows up only in specific conditions (if yes please tell me, like "it appears only on the top right of the screen where you see who calls killstreaks or firstblood etc) or some crappy server changed my config (i remember on CoD4 everytime I joined a noobmod server it turned off effects like exploding televisions, watermelons, etc and was really ugly)
I'm asking becouse I didnt understand how this system works, since its differenent from MW2 one.


Thanks for your answers
Sightrasher is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 01:40 AM   #2
Majesty of War
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 184
Posts: 1,414
I noticed this as well but don't have an answer. On theater replays it's handled differently though. Maybe it's another console ram issue being unable to display all unique backgrounds on player cards so it's limited to certain instances.
Majesty of War is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 04:58 AM   #3
Sightrasher
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 8
Posts: 327
Hmm anyone else knows something about this weird problem ?
Sightrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 05:02 AM   #4
roB:de
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 216
Posts: 1,549
Well i have the same problem.
But of course just, if im playin' a match...

and its a software problem - not depend on your system. So, dont worry
roB:de is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 05:06 AM   #5
Sightrasher
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 8
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by roB:de View Post
Well i have the same problem.
But of course just, if im playin' a match...

and its a software problem - not depend on your system. So, dont worry
Nice to know thats its just ANOTHER bug...
Yesterday my RC-XD got stuck inside a building without walls and doors...
And if a mate tries to open ur package, u cant benefit from Hardline PRO...
Sightrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 05:09 AM   #6
roB:de
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 216
Posts: 1,549
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sightrasher View Post
Nice to know thats its just ANOTHER bug...
Yesterday my RC-XD got stuck inside a building without walls and doors...
And if a mate tries to open ur package, u cant benefit from Hardline PRO...
well, its already known, that some challenges are pretty buggy. For example: the challenges of the game modes, which you cna purchase. The most dont work for me...
roB:de is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 05:16 AM   #7
Sightrasher
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 8
Posts: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by roB:de View Post
well, its already known, that some challenges are pretty buggy. For example: the challenges of the game modes, which you cna purchase. The most dont work for me...
Not to mention backstab detection... I had to backstab like 12 people to get the 5 backstab challenge for Ninja pro...
Sightrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 05:28 AM   #8
63OR63
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 8
Posts: 110
I noticed that the first day I played the game. Though, it looks like there's nothing we can do without Treyarch's mythic patch.
63OR63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 05:34 AM   #9
The Byte
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 11
Posts: 169
Yeah i noticed it too, sometimes playercards dont have backgrounds, something to do with not downloading them during the map maybe.
The Byte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 05:38 AM   #10
h0tp0ck3t
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 40
Posts: 958
im pretty sure it has something to do with loading a new map.
when i first join a server everything shows up fine.
round ends, map load, boom only the emblem shows up and not the background.
leave server, rejoin same one, playercard shows up perfectly

Edit: woops didn't see above post, pretty much what he says
h0tp0ck3t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 05:58 AM   #11
Sightrasher
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 8
Posts: 327
So thats the reason... Pff fail game
Sightrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 02:09 PM   #12
Diabolos
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
i got the same problem, most time the playercard shows up just in grey an with no emblem. it happens even when i join a new server so it got nothing to do with loading a new map.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.