Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2010, 03:40 PM   #1
RconMax
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
RconMax(BO) Server Admin Tool

We at RconMax are please to announce that we are making our first public release of RconMax(BO) BETA the rcon admin tool for Call Of Duty Black Ops.

Our first release is version 1.0.1.0 whch can be installed from our forum at RconMax.co.uk

Please use Internet Explorer when installing RconMax(BO) as some other browsers do not support ClickOnce.

We have had to go to market a little earlier than planned however we feel it was the best option under the circumstances.

Please remember that this is a BETA / work in progress and there is still plenty of functionality that we wish to add.

For obvious reasons the majority of out development effort has been focused on unranked servers. We still have work to do for both ranked and unranked servers alike.

For support please visit out forum at RconMax.co.uk
We would appreciate your feedback in the same forum.

Last edited by RconMax: 11-30-2010 at 09:48 AM.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 03:42 PM   #2
YoungScripter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 55
Posts: 1,297
Nice one.
YoungScripter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 05:48 AM   #3
RconMax
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Sorry, forgot to say, for more information and screen shots please take a look at the RconMax(BO) User Guid which is available from the RconMax Forum
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 06:37 AM   #4
SM00TH OPS
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 26
Troll? Don`t work...
SM00TH OPS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 06:59 AM   #5
oczx
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 48
doesnt work.
oczx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 07:02 AM   #6
ValkyrieSS
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 53
doesn't work in firefox
ValkyrieSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 07:47 AM   #7
leimone
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 197
Doesn't work in Chrome
leimone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 09:21 AM   #8
RconMax
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Please see the RconMax(BO) User Guide for help downloading / installing.

Please use Internet Explorer to download / install RconMax as we have discovered there are problem with some other browsers not supporting ClickOnce.
This is only need for the initial install on going updates are done from within RconMax(BO).

Last edited by RconMax: 11-30-2010 at 09:43 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 09:23 AM   #9
leimone
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 197
Noway I'm using IE
leimone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 09:35 AM   #10
|Hs|MiSTA
 
Banned
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 53
Posts: 804
Quote:
Originally Posted by leimone View Post
Noway I'm using IE
Hammer Legion Member much? Seriously, your computer has IE on it, and you NEED IE for certain things. Like this.
|Hs|MiSTA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 09:51 AM   #11
Moller
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
this rcon tool sucks 2tm.. try: http://users.telenet.be/UTerror/AlterRcon/

version 0.61.. there is lot of cool stuff..
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 09:57 AM   #12
fmjdrdeath
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
unusable as of yet...accessing both a ranked and unranked server and refreshing data takes up to 70% cpu on a phenom quadcore...

looks good and surely an option for the official rcon but just not yet ready and in need of a lot of tweaking, but keep up the good work, from the looks i will be using it once all bugs have been fixed!

thx
fmjdrdeath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 03:13 PM   #13
RconMax
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Version 1.0.1.1 of RconMax(BO) has been released.
In this version:
Settings form - new option to set process priority.
Server general tab - kick time fixed.
And some work has been done it increase performance.

If you have already installed RconMax(BO) just click "Check For Updates" from the Tools menu.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2010, 12:23 PM   #14
RconMax
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Version 1.0.3.1 has now been released.
In this version:
New menu option: Tools / User Folder.
Settings form now shows the EXE path.
Messages - Please greeting.
Server connection information - Default port number added.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2010, 12:33 PM   #15
DrThunder
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Anyone know of a rcon that will auto kick to make 6 on 6?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.