Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Swords & Soldiers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2010, 01:00 PM   #1
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
Patch notes

We are releasing patches to fix bugs and such. Here is the current status:

Monday January 31st 2011 (patch released on both PC and Mac)

-Fixed a bug that allowed players to modify the settings files and still play online, even though the game recognised the modifications and showed a warning about them.

Tuesday January 11th 2011 (patch released on PC only)

-Make the texts work on certain mobile Ati cards that only showed squares instead of text.
-Make the total of getting all achievements 100% instead of 95% (doh!).

Friday December 17th 2010 (patch released on Mac only)

-Make the game work on Mac OS 10.5.8 (really works now!).

Wednesday December 8th 2010 (patch released on Mac only)

-Tried to make the game work on Mac OS 10.5.8, but failed.

Tuesday December 7th 2010 (patch released on Mac only)

-Fixed issue where Mac users cannot get achievements for their Steam account
-Applied all fixes from the previous patches to the Mac version as well

Monday December 6th 2010 (patch released on PC only)

-Fixed an issue that would magically appear and disappear where the launcher couldn't start because of some error with "connect_lobby"
-Fixed an issue where some people couldn't play online because the game thought they were cheating while they were not
-Fixed an issue where you would have to click a lot of times to skip a dialogue if VSynch is turned off
-Fixed an issue where the German keyboard showed one empty button
-Keyboard support in the profile screen
-Added extra logging info to gather more info on some other issues that we have not found a solution for yet

Friday December 3th 2010 (patch released on PC only)

-Fixed font issues on some rare video cards. All texts should be visible now.
-The German retail version now also supports the five other languages, including English.
-Added more logging information to help us find certain issues that some people are still experiencing.

Last edited by Ronimo Games: 02-02-2011 at 02:59 AM.
Ronimo Games is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 02:27 AM   #2
badtrane
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 9
Posts: 188
Hey guys, its a really nice game what you guys put togeather, and its also nice to see that you are makeing updates, and i hope you guys will make another game in the future

But after the patch for some of us the game dosn't work anymore.
i have these error messaeges.
http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/8623/111oo.jpg
(for the picture big thanks to: xboxer)

Hope you guys can fix it fast cause we want to play some more
badtrane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 05:06 AM   #3
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
That problem is actually not related to the patch. Some people were having it before that as well. I think it is a weird thing that Steam does, but we need to handle it anyway. There are some posts here on this forum of people who worked around it.

I hope/expect we can find a solution for it on Monday and release another patch then to fix it.
Ronimo Games is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 05:45 AM   #4
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
We hope to release another patch tonight with some more fixes. We updated the list in the topic start post above to show you what will be in that patch.
Ronimo Games is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 11:31 AM   #5
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
New patch is live! Please let us know if any of the fixes we claim do not work!
Ronimo Games is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 05:54 PM   #6
gartehz
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 13
Does it fix the problem i got? Where it crash when opening the launcher..
gartehz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 12:22 AM   #7
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
I hope so, but I can't try it on your computer for you, you will have to do that yourself.
Ronimo Games is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 11:19 AM   #8
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
The Mac patch should be live now! Most important improvement is that achievements should now work on the Mac!

If you had this problem, then please let us know whether you can get achievements now, so that we can be sure that is fixed!
Ronimo Games is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 11:48 AM   #9
LostLeviathan
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Yikes, guys, the Mac patch wiped my profiles clean. Fortunately I had a backup of the old Save.txt (thanks to Dropbox), but... you might want to fix this.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 01:25 PM   #10
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
Ouch! We will look into that immediately tomorrow!

Does a "verify integrity of game cache" do the same evil? (Please backup your save before you try that!)

Last edited by Ronimo Games: 12-07-2010 at 01:28 PM.
Ronimo Games is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 01:51 PM   #11
LostLeviathan
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
No, "verify integrity of game cache" doesn't appear to affect Save.txt.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 07:32 AM   #12
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
We are currently working on a new Mac patch that will make the game work on Mac OS 10.5.8. To be released in a couple of days.
Ronimo Games is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2010, 12:32 AM   #13
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
New patch released for Mac! The game should now work on Mac OS 10.5.8. For those who had this problem, could you let us know whether it works now?
Ronimo Games is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 04:08 AM   #14
Ronimo Games
 
Ronimo Games
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 165
There were still problems on the Mac with OS 10.5.8, so we released another patch yesterday and that should actually fix them!
Ronimo Games is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2010, 05:59 PM   #15
Weatheredruins
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Unfortunately, I can't get the game to launch.

Is the game only 290 mb? Every I try to launch the game, the window hangs with 'Preparing to launch Swords & Soldiers HD...'

An application icon pops up on the desktop dock, but that's it. The screen flashes as though it were going to launch and the message repeats.

*and I'm on OS 10.5.8
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Swords & Soldiers


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.