Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Hacker Evolution

Old 12-17-2010, 08:28 AM   #1
Calx

I don't get it

This game is like work.

Old 12-17-2010, 09:27 AM   #2
lodestone

In the same way a train simulator or an empire builder is; or one of the military fps's are for that matter.
lodestone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 03:21 PM   #3
exosyphen

exosyphen studios
Most games replicate some real world tasks to a certain extent.

I don't believe however that someone goes from 9 to 5 to hack into computers

exosyphen studios | FaceBook fanpage
exosyphen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 05:12 PM   #4
Rusty Dakota

You should get a better job.
Rusty Dakota is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 03:46 AM   #5
exosyphen

exosyphen studios
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty Dakota View Post
Good point!

Old 12-18-2010, 04:54 AM   #6
Calx

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty Dakota View Post
I design and code for a living, I'm very happy too thanks. But, the intro to this game was like following a readme to some tedious patch or workaround. Apologies if it's not my cup of tea, quite clearly for many people it is.
Old 12-28-2010, 05:03 AM   #7
Maurog

It's like, an Inuit fisherman would also find the concept of fishing for fun kinda strange...
Maurog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 04:59 AM   #8
woolerland

yeah... it's quite intresting but w.e i got pwned in tutorial and had to re type it all arrgghh wheres the save button (tried transfer more than 1000 lol )
woolerland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2011, 08:29 PM   #9
dispale

personnally i enjoyed this game very much, of course it's not 100% realistic but when you meet this problem you can try to play in your own way and respect your own rules, i guess that it would please more people who works in cpu security or maybe for the people who dont know much about computers and hacking, that last is my case.