Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Machinarium

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-22-2010, 11:56 AM   #1
Mr_Sam_
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 27
Posts: 184
Lost save files :(

So Hey guys
my game was a little bit lagging but it wasn't annoying.
So I was bored and and checked the game cache...
I tried to play the game and woops it was only able to click
NEW GAME

so do you have save files for me?
i got already the umbrella and was a little bit further
Mr_Sam_ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 05:17 PM   #2
bobsbarricades
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 566
Posts: 4,106
lol, same here. i just got done running my system cleaner and it got rid of my saves. i just beat the guy in the bar for the sax pieces.

any kind soul??
bobsbarricades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 08:36 AM   #3
Amander
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 561
Posts: 8,142
Don't run your system cleaners or add the Machinarium save location to the exception list.
http://machinarium.net/forum/index.php/topic,463.0.html
Amander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 09:43 AM   #4
bobsbarricades
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 566
Posts: 4,106
!! i know I'm not terribly far but... man puts me out to play it again for a while.

nobody still has their saves? Seems like this game needs steam cloud support. just sayin
bobsbarricades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 07:16 AM   #5
bobsbarricades
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 566
Posts: 4,106
hate to do this but anybody have any saves? even even close to the sax guy?
bobsbarricades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 07:57 AM   #6
Amander
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 561
Posts: 8,142
I have a save shortly after the gomoku game
http://kirillst.ki.funpic.de/dlext/Machinarium.sol
Amander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 08:20 AM   #7
bobsbarricades
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 566
Posts: 4,106
thank you!!!! that's perfect!
bobsbarricades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 08:23 AM   #8
Amander
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 561
Posts: 8,142
You're welcome.
Amander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 11:15 AM   #9
bobsbarricades
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 566
Posts: 4,106
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/in...7084824AAqyusz

directions on how to find out where to put it! lol. none too easy
bobsbarricades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 06:09 PM   #10
bobsbarricades
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 566
Posts: 4,106
hmm...it WAS there...

I put the .sol file where told, booted up Machinarium and saw your saves. Played a bit then saved and quit. I come back now and the .sol file is still in it's place but the saves aren't showing up in Machinarium.

=/
bobsbarricades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2010, 08:15 AM   #11
Amander
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 561
Posts: 8,142
Hm, weird. What if you place the file back in the place, maybe it got damaged somehow?
Amander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2010, 08:46 AM   #12
bobsbarricades
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 566
Posts: 4,106
I'm still trying to track down what's going on, but it might be my antivirus/game booster. I also noticed the game crash for the first time o.O

Thanks for your help. I'll try to post up when I have an answer
bobsbarricades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 06:53 PM   #13
bobsbarricades
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 566
Posts: 4,106
ok - so my .sol file isn't getting deleted, but the information somehow is. I think it's gamebooster causing mischief 0.o

ideas on how to 'protect' this file?
bobsbarricades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 07:45 PM   #14
Amander
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 561
Posts: 8,142
If it's gamebooster, uninstall it and see if the problem still occurs.
Amander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2011, 08:05 PM   #15
Man Slaughter
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 18
Is there a definitive fix for this problem? All I'm seeing is a bunch of heresay that works for some and not for others. So far none of the fixes seem to work for me.

Also I have no idea what a CCcleaner is or even if I have on installed on my pc. Can anyone share their insight?
Man Slaughter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Machinarium


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.