Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Doom series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2010, 11:06 AM   #1
Leprekaun
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 106
How can I input my cd keys for Doom 3 and RoE?

Hi there. I just recently bought the Doom complete pack as I am a huge fan of the series. So I loaded up Doom RoE and it asked for the CD Key so I clicked cancel as I didn't copy the CD Key from Steam to the clipboard and exited the game, copied the key and went back in but then it didn't ask for the key anymore? So is there something wrong or is this normal?
Leprekaun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 05:03 AM   #2
Mateos
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 7
Posts: 384
I've also bought it, and downloaded the RoE extention this night. It didn't asked for a CD key on the first launch. I guess since you've bought it on Steam, there's no CD, so no CD key?
Mateos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 09:03 AM   #3
Stixsworld
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 125
Posts: 1,027
lol you guys mustve never played a modern ID Tech game...

If you had played Quake 3 Arena or any other modern game that requires a cdkey you would obviously be aware that all you have to do is goto the options more than likely for MP and itll have spot for you to enter your cdkey(s)...

---Stixsmaster
Stixsworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Doom series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.