Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Command & Conquer series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2010, 11:36 PM   #1
ynaught
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Reputation: 7
Posts: 394
"Could Not Connect to Red Alert 3 Online"

wow im not having a good week with my steam purchases.

is anyone else have to connect to Red alert 3 online?

i keep tryin but it keeps sayin "Could Not Connect to Red Alert 3 Online".

Firewall isnt blocking it.

anyone know whats going on?
ynaught is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 11:53 PM   #2
Fire2box
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 95
Posts: 1,365
im just installing my copy now, but it seems like C&C 3 is the one to play if you want multiplayer.... and the "serious" storyline. Someone said C&C 3 still has 1000+ players.
Fire2box is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2011, 03:46 PM   #3
FrankLehmann77
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fire2box View Post
im just installing my copy now, but it seems like C&C 3 is the one to play if you want multiplayer.... and the "serious" storyline. Someone said C&C 3 still has 1000+ players.
how is that helping?

Same Problem here, btw
FrankLehmann77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2011, 12:04 AM   #4
Friendliest
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 822
Posts: 3,974
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankLehmann77 View Post
how is that helping?

Same Problem here, btw
it's helping cuz CC4 and RA3 sux?


and btw I have the same problem connecting to online. and it ain't firewall. i always just assumed it was cuz dil-EA turned off the online servers to save money.
Friendliest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 11:27 AM   #5
Bulwark5
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 51
So does anyone know if RA3 works online or not? I'd like to know during this Christmas sale before I buy, cause a friend of mine and I would like to play online together. Is that possible?
Bulwark5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 01:23 PM   #6
starovich
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 2
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bulwark5 View Post
So does anyone know if RA3 works online or not? I'd like to know during this Christmas sale before I buy, cause a friend of mine and I would like to play online together. Is that possible?
I have a retail copy and it definitely works online (just checked), both matchmaking and co-op campaign.

Cheers!
starovich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 01:41 PM   #7
Bulwark5
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 51
Thanks.
Bulwark5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Command & Conquer series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.