Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Commander: Conquest of the Americas

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2011, 06:57 AM   #1
eagleFMJ
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 24
Posts: 398
Thumbs up New DLC out 'Pirate Treasure Chest'

http://www.paradoxplaza.com/press/20...ut-for-pirates

New DLC released, hope we see it in the Steam store soon.

eagle

Last edited by eagleFMJ: 01-07-2011 at 06:45 AM.
eagleFMJ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 04:27 PM   #2
rstrbn
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
My steam is downloading CotA, I wonder if this means they are finally releasing the DLC soon! We can hope!
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2011, 11:45 PM   #3
Tomwyr
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 15
Posts: 118
After playing some I found that last download was a fix to be able to accelerate battles up to 10x, much less time consuming when one is off chasing now.

Though I still do hope Pirate Treasure Chest will become available on Steam soon.

Last edited by Tomwyr: 01-15-2011 at 11:43 AM.
Tomwyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2011, 12:13 PM   #4
skullzyer
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 26
Posts: 348
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomwyr View Post
After playing some I found that last download was a fix to be able to accelerate battles up to 10x, much less time consuming when one is off chasing now.

Though I still do hope Pirate Treasure Chest will become available on Steam soon.
What did the patch fix in an update? There aren't any news on this update.
skullzyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 01:45 PM   #5
Tomwyr
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 15
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by skullzyer View Post
What did the patch fix in an update? There aren't any news on this update.
Used to be battles could only be accelerated to 4x maximum, which was quite time consuming if one deciced to go after fleeing ships, then I a tiny download once i stopped playing, and what it did was now you can accelerate up to 10x. Not sure if anything else was changed, but this alone is already quite good.
Tomwyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 02:48 PM   #6
ChaosDMNS
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
yer. but now boardings are bugged instead. Because of the acceleration. your ships just spin around and crash into eachother instead. and the weakest ship sinks
ChaosDMNS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2012, 10:05 PM   #7
Apostle22
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
Treasure Map Bug?

I got a treasure map with the X marking an island at the very far north (lots of snow) the island is the one with a little curly Q on the far north side of the island. However, when I take a fleet of ships up there and park right on the coast where the X is, nothing is happening. I have moved the fleet up and down the coast of that island and am getting as close as physically possible to where the X is being shown, and yes I am absolutely positive I am in the correct location.
Apostle22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Commander: Conquest of the Americas


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.