Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2011, 05:00 PM   #1
C2Q
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 157
How to knife lunge?

Is it possible? I dont know how to do it D:
C2Q is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 05:01 PM   #2
Rock-Star
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 381
Posts: 834
Just press your knife assigned button while pointing at your target.
Rock-Star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 05:04 PM   #3
Mvwill
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 36
Posts: 418
^

10characters
Mvwill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 05:06 PM   #4
p0m
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 14
Posts: 320
Yeah, there is no trick to it. Just hit your knife key and your guy will "lunge" so to speak.
p0m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 05:07 PM   #5
Maffis91
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 217
Posts: 2,632
First you gotta make sure your ping is high, then all you gotta do is point at enemy and press 'E' (default) to lunge.
Maffis91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 05:07 PM   #6
p0m
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 14
Posts: 320
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maffis91 View Post
First you gotta make sure your ping is high, then all you gotta do is point at enemy and press 'E' (default) to lunge.
E is not lunge, it's lean right (where Q is lean left).
p0m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 05:09 PM   #7
Maffis91
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 217
Posts: 2,632
Quote:
Originally Posted by p0m View Post
E is not lunge, it's lean right (where Q is lean left).
You are right. I thought of MW2 for some reason.
Maffis91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 05:16 PM   #8
p0m
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 14
Posts: 320
Bind knife to an extra mouse button if possible for really quick knife kills. A lot of people leave it on the keyboard.
p0m is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 06:13 PM   #9
kuena
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maffis91 View Post
You are right. I thought of MW2 for some reason.
knife was binded to V by default on mw2. just like it is on black ops.
kuena is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 06:18 PM   #10
krameriffic
 
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2004
Reputation: 474
Posts: 3,839
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faffy Fefofa View Post
People are so blind, its just hilarious. IT HAS BEEN REMOVED WITH ONE OF THE HIDDEN PATCHES. Completely. You CANT lunge with knife/ballistic knife in Black Ops at the moment. Test it with bots, its impossible.
I have heard nothing of this, and considering that I exclusively knife when I play, I haven't noticed it playing either. The knife lunge is still there when it feels like doing it (which is not all the time).
krameriffic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 07:51 PM   #11
DrunkenTaz
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by p0m View Post
Bind knife to an extra mouse button if possible for really quick knife kills. A lot of people leave it on the keyboard.
Doing this responds faster than the keyboard?
DrunkenTaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 07:54 PM   #12
F1eld
 
Banned
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 58
Posts: 1,479
was there a patch in the last week?

most of the time you would lunge at someone if you were sprinting and aimed straight at them
F1eld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 09:15 PM   #13
Elite Rawruss
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 22
Posts: 442
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faffy Fefofa View Post
Lol, you are talking about it like its some sort of "rocket science" skill. Most of my wep kills are from Ballistic knife (right after 74u), and i know how to make a lunge. You CANT do it now. Just go and try it, from any distance its not gonna lunge, just slash.
get skill
Elite Rawruss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2011, 11:14 PM   #14
License
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 167
Posts: 2,296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faffy Fefofa View Post
For you? Okay, get on your knees and open your mouth to get skill delivered.


Seriously, "CoD downs" community is just hilarious. Ignorant blind noobs, started playing this series when MW2 came out and screaming about skill. U are no smarter than console idiots, playing with 720p and autoaim.
You seem like the one who has only played MW2. You have some who say the lunge is okay and even more saying it shouldn't be there, and then we have the occasional tard who can't even acknowledge that there is one.

I have proven that there is one, and if you'd like to see it, come talk to me. Otherwise, keep being a baddie.
License is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 12:00 AM   #15
GoneMAD
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faffy Fefofa View Post
People are so blind, its just hilarious. IT HAS BEEN REMOVED WITH ONE OF THE HIDDEN PATCHES. Completely. You CANT lunge with knife/ballistic knife in Black Ops at the moment. Test it with bots, its impossible.
false.. they reduced the range of the lunge so its not as ridiculous, but it is still there
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.