Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Grand Theft Auto series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2011, 01:31 PM   #1
Petrish
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 55
Posts: 233
EFLC and Steam overlay

Overlay doesn't work for me on EFLC, idk if it does on GTA4. Is this suppose to happen? it's kinda strange to play it on steam and not having access to all the info that overlay brings :/
Petrish is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 01:57 PM   #2
Dam Scoots
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 20
Posts: 131
It does work for me.
Try right clicking the game in the library > Properties.
See if "Enable Steam Community In-Game" is checked.
If not, check it (duh)
If it's already checked, then I don't know.
Dam Scoots is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 03:03 PM   #3
aboveyou
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 45
Posts: 1,211
It's give or take. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. No idea why. I suspect it crashes (like, if you log into steam friends while playing MW2, as in, do it in game and not before entering, it crashes the overlay as well)
aboveyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 07:37 PM   #4
Shenzi
 
Banned
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 64
Posts: 442
had that problem in other games. verifying game cache helped me out on the other games (support told me).

good luck
Shenzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Grand Theft Auto series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.