Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Monday Night Combat

Old 01-25-2011, 01:18 PM   #1
TomC.

Inviting friends to join game?

I've seen a couple of other threads with similar topics... but here goes anyways...

My mate and I just brought MNC today, but we cannot for the life of us figure out how to get in a game together.

Server not recognised.
Don't have DLC.

If I make a private game with a password - Served not recognised.

If I make a public game - My mate can't see it in the game list.

If I make a LAN game - Server not recognised.

Why is the front end to this game so hideously UN user friendly?

Why is there no built-in friend list/invite system?

Why can't I just create a game, invite my mate, and start playing?

I'm afraid I'm not very technically minded when it comes to PC's, so asking me to open various ports is like asking a camel to juggle with fire.

Is there an easy way I've overlooked? Can someone explain a method how I can just do straight up co-op with my buddy?

Seriously ****ed off.

Yours kindly,

Tom.
Old 01-25-2011, 01:20 PM   #2
browen20

I'm having pretty much the same problems
browen20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2011, 01:24 PM   #3
TomC.

Quote:
Originally Posted by browen20 View Post
I'm having pretty much the same problems
Game looks good, decent reviews, reasonably priced.

But at this point in time I'm thinking it was a waste of £10. I have over an hour and a half 'played' time, but I haven't actually managed to get into a game with my mate yet.

Unless I've missed a simpler, more obvious 'party up' or invite system - this is shockingly poor.
TomC. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2011, 01:46 PM   #4
madcap

Don't have DLC. = The server hasn't updated to the latest version yet.

If I make a public game - My mate can't see it in the game list. = A lot of people have this problem. Make sure you're forwarding ports correctly