Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2011, 08:45 PM   #1
Hinder863
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Two Worlds 2 wont start?

So I just finished my DL and install of TW2 and now whenever I clock to play the game, all I get is a code to copy and then it says "Preparing to start TW2" and then the box drops and nothing happens. Anyone know how to fix this or having the same issue?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2011, 10:56 PM   #2
Strike_You
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 112
Posts: 681
Same here.. Going to restart steam and see if that works


Edit: Restarting steam fixed it.

Last edited by Strike_You: 02-03-2011 at 11:07 PM.
Strike_You is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2011, 01:43 PM   #3
Hinder863
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
As of this morning, I have done the following:

Updated DirectX
Updated Video Card drivers
Uninstalled/Reinstalled Steam
Verified the game's files x3
Uninstalled/Reinstalled the game x3

So now, all my games have been uninstalled AND this damned game still won't start. Anyone know who to contact to get a refund for the game and I'll just get it through D2D?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2011, 04:59 PM   #4
sirchet
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 22
I think you can go through support to get a refund.
I am having the same problem my self and I know my pc smokes the recommended specs, it's rather frustrating.

I have sent in a request for help through support and attached a copy of the ms report to it.

I sure hope they can help ... or refund my money.
sirchet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2011, 05:03 PM   #5
Hinder863
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Yes, I am trying that as well. So far in two days, all I have gotten is an automated response.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2011, 06:45 PM   #6
Hinder863
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Anyone from Valve care to address this? Your Support team isn't doing anything but sending me auto respondent emails.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 02:01 PM   #7
ranubiset
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Same problem Two Worlds will not start

Just bought game via steam and when I go to start the game crashes saying looking to windows for a solution. I am running this system:

MB: ASUS Maximus II Formula LGA775 (BIOS 2104)
Motherboard Chipset Intel Eaglelake P45
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0GHZ 1:1 - 1.16V Wolfdale 1333FSB 6MB
MEM: 2GB kit Ballistix Tracer (with LEDs), DDR2 PC2-8500 - 2.2V
PS: Corsair TX750W 750W ATX 12V 60A 24PIN ATX
Video: XFX Radeon HD 4890 1GB 850MHZ 1GB 3.9GHZ GDDR5

I know it is not my card or drivers. This really sucks
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 03:08 PM   #8
Mayjori
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 5
Posts: 33
its the weekend, I'd be surprised if they have anyone, even a skeleton crew working.
Mayjori is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 03:20 PM   #9
edhell
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
If your game doesn't start you have to install nvidia PhysX, it's in *C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\two worlds ii\install\PhysX* by default. You can also download it directly from nvidia site.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 03:23 PM   #10
agentjake4
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
im having this problem with ALL of my games. PhysX doesnt make a difference, mines up to date.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 03:07 AM   #11
zakoum
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Hi all,
I had the same problem. I re-install physX without success.
Then I rebooted, and the game works.
zakoum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.