Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Myst series > Myst: Masterpiece Edition

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2011, 10:18 AM   #1
FishyJere
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 17
Posts: 70
Myst Masterpiece Resolution

I decided to try out at classic, Myst Masterpiece. However, it only comes up in 640x480 not the nice resolution shown in the screen shots.

I looked for screen hotkeys, looked at the menus in the header that pops up, looked for config files and looked at the publisher web site. No luck. The website said there was supposed to be a clickable letter in the lower right of the screen. It does not seem to be there.

I have: Win7-64, 1920x1200, and plenty of processing and video power.

How can I change resolution?
FishyJere is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 12:51 PM   #2
Monster_user
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Reputation: 170
Posts: 1,107
Myst Masterpiece, or realMyst?

Myst Masterpiece is limited to 640x480. The screenshots on the store page are 640x480.

realMyst allows for higher resolutions, you have to right-click RealMyst in the Steam library, and select "RealMyst Setup".
Monster_user is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Myst series > Myst: Masterpiece Edition


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.