Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2011, 07:00 PM   #1
ololololololol
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Steam cloud in left 4 dead 2 menu bug, Cant click anything

http://img651.imageshack.us/img651/2...amcloudbug.jpg

This pop up is behind the menus and l cant click anything.

Tried Revalidate files

Tried reinstall

Doing that since l put it on my ssd + amd drivers still say unknown video card but it did work even with that error before

hd 6950
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 07:59 PM   #2
B33 ENN
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7503
Posts: 5,878
You are using the latest CCC 11.1 AMD/ATI driver package?
B33 ENN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 08:13 PM   #3
ololololololol
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloa...n_win7-64.aspx
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 08:19 PM   #4
B33 ENN
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7503
Posts: 5,878
Ok. Try the following:

1. Turn OFF the Overlay by unticking the "Enable Steam Community In-Game":
{Steam} >> [Settings] >> [In-Game]
2. Exit Steam, reboot, restart Steam and run the game(s) once to check it's OFF.

3. Go back and turn ON the Overlay as per #1.

4. Exit Steam, reboot, resart Steam and run the game(s) to see if it still does it.
B33 ENN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 08:31 PM   #5
ololololololol
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
it still does it

l always had my ingame off, its annoying when im trying to crouch and check scores at the same time.

Its not about the community in-game its about the steam cloud ui that is bugged by a file in the steam directory.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 08:40 PM   #6
B33 ENN
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7503
Posts: 5,878
Quote:
Originally Posted by ololololololol View Post
...Its not about the community in-game its about the steam cloud ui that is bugged by a file in the steam directory.
Ah, ok... erm, is it on this list anywhere:
Forum Thread: Left 4 Dead 2 Full Game Bugs / Glitches list
B33 ENN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2011, 09:14 PM   #7
ololololololol
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Awesome help, that what l was excepting, D-
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2011, 05:50 PM   #8
xXbluegoldXx
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
how do you solve it ? i've got the same problem and i don't find a fix in the list ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 02:56 PM   #9
STDSkillz
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Did you find a solution to this? I am getting the same problem.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2011, 06:36 AM   #10
TheDark12
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Solved - May help you.

A friend of mine had this problem. Apparently after the video but before the main menu was presented, there was an error saying that a mod wasn't loading correctly (specifically requesting that a certain launch option be configured).

My friend fixed this problem by uninstalling the mods out of the Left4Dead 2 directory. It turns out that whatever the return to UI call does after the menu is clicked away, loads the UI over the steam cloud first run message and makes everything unclickable.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 10:33 PM   #11
STDSkillz
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDark12 View Post
A friend of mine had this problem. Apparently after the video but before the main menu was presented, there was an error saying that a mod wasn't loading correctly (specifically requesting that a certain launch option be configured).

My friend fixed this problem by uninstalling the mods out of the Left4Dead 2 directory. It turns out that whatever the return to UI call does after the menu is clicked away, loads the UI over the steam cloud first run message and makes everything unclickable.
This has turned out to be the solution for me as well. Everything in the \Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\left 4 dead 2\bin\addoninstaller.app folder needs to be deleted. Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 11:52 PM   #12
Kerrby
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 43
Posts: 420
I have this error now but I don't have anything in my addoninstaller.app folder, any solution yet?
Kerrby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2012, 10:24 PM   #13
Aralox
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Smile

hey guys, easy fix: get a friend to invite you to a game, join their game through the chat, leave the game, then click OK on the window.

Aralox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 11:28 AM   #14
beast-usa
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 11
Posts: 167
All this time :(

So all this time and this bug is not fixed.
Updates every week for stuff nobody wants, and this old bug is still here

The addons fix not working for me, I would have friend invite me but all 4 of our games have that same problem

Would great after a few years if they could get around to needed patch
beast-usa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2013, 09:20 PM   #15
Louish :3
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2013
Reputation: 275
Posts: 514
Quote:
Originally Posted by beast-usa View Post
So all this time and this bug is not fixed.
Updates every week for stuff nobody wants, and this old bug is still here

The addons fix not working for me, I would have friend invite me but all 4 of our games have that same problem

Would great after a few years if they could get around to needed patch
Try typing hud_reloadscheme in the console

And or get raymans mutation mod, it changes some main menu items up
Louish :3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.