Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Cryostasis

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2011, 06:04 PM   #1
rusik84
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 15
Posts: 341
Cryostasis won't start!

I bought this game a few hours ago, since then I'm trying to start this piece of sh*t. It refuses to let me play. I double click on the game icon, steam window appears "Preparing to lunch" then it dissapers and thats it. I read about this problem and looks like almost everyone having it. I don't know what to do. If this game is so bad and unplayble can I get refund? or can somebody tell me what should I do to run this game? thank you!

My pc specs:

Radeon HD 6870 1G
AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80 GHz
Win7 64
rusik84 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 10:41 PM   #2
johnno
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Reputation: 71
Posts: 799
First thing to try is validate your game files. It should download one file.
johnno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 11:34 PM   #3
Hi2u! Tw1TcH
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Reputation: 800
Posts: 5,773
Do you have the Physx drivers installed?

(Keep the game, its very fun. )
Hi2u! Tw1TcH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2011, 06:50 AM   #4
Pirroh
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 19
Posts: 192
I too am getting the same problem.

Edit: Never mind, just had to install physx from the cryostasis folder.

Last edited by Pirroh: 05-05-2011 at 07:07 AM.
Pirroh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2012, 01:27 PM   #5
superdragonpoop
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 56
Posts: 220
This worked for me:

Set the game to run as admin and in compatibility mode for XP SP3.

Go to the Cryostasis game directory under the video folder and rename the startup videos (I just renamed the extension as .old.

Start the game, you'll see a black screen.

Press escape to see the menu and continue as usual.
superdragonpoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 02:52 PM   #6
Glaice
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 18
Posts: 249
Did the above and nothing is loading up after my initial launch, which decided to load up WHILE PhysX was installing in the background. >_>
Glaice is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Cryostasis


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.