Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Steam for Mac > Steam

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2011, 07:58 AM   #1
immanueldk92
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
My Steam overlay isn't working

Recently my Steam overlay stopped working for all my games. I pressed the keys but nothing happens. I've checked the "Enable Steam Community In-game" in both the general settings and the game properties settings. They're both checked, but still it isn't working.

I'm using a Macbook Pro 15" i5 2.44GHz 2010 model. I'm not running bootcamp. I run Team Fortress 2, Left 4 Dead 2, Poker Night at the Inventory and Europa Universalis 3 natively through Steam for Mac.

Help would be greatly appreciated. I really wanna use the new screenshots feature lol

and btw, I can't access the Mann Co Store in TF2 or invite friends into my game in L4D2.

Thanks guys
 
Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 10:30 AM   #2
Symmetric
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 578
Posts: 1,639
Did you somehow disable "Enable access for assistive devices" through the Universal Access preference pane in System Preferences?
Symmetric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 10:58 AM   #3
immanueldk92
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symmetric View Post
Did you somehow disable "Enable access for assistive devices" through the Universal Access preference pane in System Preferences?
I just checked it, and no, the "Enable access for assistive devices" is checked.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 12:14 PM   #4
t0astman
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
I have had this problem since mac steams launch. I enabled assistive devices and it never worked. I cannot use the mann co store in TF2 because of it and it angers me.
t0astman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 09:53 PM   #5
immanueldk92
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by t0astman View Post
I have had this problem since mac steams launch. I enabled assistive devices and it never worked. I cannot use the mann co store in TF2 because of it and it angers me.
Yea I know lol, I wanna use it mainly for in-game chatting with friends and screenshots. I really wonder if its a Steam for Mac bug or if its a general Steam bug...
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 12:58 PM   #6
theaero
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 1
Posts: 138
Steam Overlay has been one of the biggest issues with Steam for Mac that I've experienced. Its getting there, but has quite a few bugs and is very inconsistant. Hopefully everything will get ironed out nicely.
theaero is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Steam for Mac > Steam


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.