Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Fate of the World

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2011, 08:49 AM   #1
Iselwin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 214
Bugs not yet on a list

1) http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fb...385739&theater

2) Intro not vsynced causing GPU to overheat.



I think there were more, but can't find them quickly. Please add to the list.
Iselwin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 11:09 AM   #2
Zeuserich
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 7
Posts: 191
Freezing of the cards at 2185. Plenty of users have mentioned this.
Zeuserich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 11:16 AM   #3
Iselwin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 214
Battles_atlas: When a region unlocks 1st gen nanotech I notice that the region still has to aquire it, rather than just getting it automatically.
Iselwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2011, 11:26 AM   #4
battles_atlas
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 57
Cheers, got my threads confused
battles_atlas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 04:38 AM   #5
Andyc75
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Japan risk_coastal_vulnerability=3
Latin America risk_coastal_vulnerability=27
North America risk_coastal_vulnerability=27
North Africa risk_coastal_vulnerability=30
Russia risk_coastal_vulnerability=27
South Asia risk_coastal_vulnerability=27
Oceania risk_coastal_vulnerability=27
Middle East risk_coastal_vulnerability=30
Chine risk_coastal_vulnerability=23
Southern Africa risk_coastal_vulnerability=3
Europe risk_coastal_vulnerability=27
India risk_coastal_vulnerability=27

I think the Coastal Vulnerability settings for Japan and Southern Africa were not set correctly. I assume these should have been 30 not 3 to keep in line with the rest of the world.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 05:09 AM   #6
Iselwin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 214
Regarding the nanotechs (fix by MuthaF):

SOLUTION:
card id=11558, requirements part, replace this:


{type="r_tag",tag="tech_mat2_supertensile_availabl e",pred="==",value=1,report=false},
with this:

{type="r_tag",tag="tech_1st_gen_nanofactories_avai lable",pred="==",value=0,report=false},

and you wont waste 50 on acquiring tech u already have
Iselwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2011, 11:22 AM   #7
Zeuserich
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 7
Posts: 191
Still getting frozen cards at 2185. Also - "orbital factory", "asteroid mining" and "2nd generation fusion cards" are broken.
Zeuserich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 05:20 AM   #8
Iselwin
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 214
What do you mean by "broken"?
Iselwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2011, 09:19 AM   #9
cactussen
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 44
The first bug happend to me aswell you can trigger it if you are quick. If you quickly check several (regional) statitics then go to the card screen while also going to the world screen can cause the card screen to open on the world screen.

By the way this shows 2 ways to fix it either increase of performance or dirrectly tackling the problem.

Last edited by cactussen: 03-06-2011 at 09:31 AM.
cactussen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 09:27 PM   #10
Andyc75
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
In Oil Crisis mission, bonus award for Avoid Mega Deaths (keep pop above 6.5 billion) is not awarded. I finished with a pop of 8.1 B and did not get the reward.

Global message keeps saying "100% Coal Shortage" even though coal is banned globally and usage is at 0 in all regions.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2011, 11:15 PM   #11
cactussen
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 44
Look here and act accordingly
http://fateoftheworld.wikia.com/wiki...ical_issues.3F
cactussen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 06:03 AM   #12
.Lockheart
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
So, there is no fix for the freezing cards at 2185?
What a shame...
.Lockheart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2011, 09:51 AM   #13
Lyrandon
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Most of the "rising tide" cards have a bug setting GDP in those regions to <1, instead of multiplying it with a number <1.

Look here:
http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...7&postcount=32

BUGFIX: Open policies.lua and replace all

attr="agriculture_gdppw_base",op="abs"
with
attr="agriculture_gdppw_base",op="prod"

attr="commerce_gdppw_base",op="abs"
with
attr="commerce_gdppw_base",op="prod"

and
attr="industry_gdppw_base",op="abs"
with
attr="industry_gdppw_base",op="prod"

EDIT: Bugfix tested and it works as it should. No more dropping to 1bn GDP.

Last edited by Lyrandon: 03-08-2011 at 10:26 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2011, 10:04 PM   #14
Zeuserich
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 7
Posts: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iselwin View Post
What do you mean by "broken"?
As in - not working properly. They reappear after you build them (space cards reappeared couple of times and 2nd gen fusion always reappears), cost nothing (only space cards) and don't do anything at all (literally).

There are, actually, a few cards that do not seem to be doing anything. Though its hard to track your power consumption, resources, necessities etc etc, hence i might be wrong. I am, however, 100% positive, that those 3 cards i mentioned above simply broken. At least for me.

I can honestly say - it doesn't matter at this point. Its hard to get to space and 2nd gen fusion anyway, since the game ends in 33 turns (in 2185, due to frozen cards). Developers made a huge mistake, since you would hardly see an effect of later age technologies on your world - there simply isn't enough time. They should've extended gameplay by a hundred years or allowed to continue after 2200. In a way - this is also a bug.
Zeuserich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 10:21 AM   #15
vonklaude
 
Red Redemption
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 10
Posts: 156
We believe we have fixed the 2185 problem. That will be in the patch on the 16th (with Dr Apocalypse). Space may be too hard, we will keep an eye on it. We suspect that it will become fixed as we fix other things that are presently limiting your access to it.
vonklaude is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Fate of the World


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.