Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RISK: Factions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2011, 05:31 AM   #1
Kran De Loy
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 52
Another Useless game on Steam! Crashes on start!

Downloaded, Start. Install files. Start game program. Crash.
Run as compatibility mode WinXP, SP3? Crash.
Start as Admin? Crash.
Start from Steam? Crash.
Start from .exe? Crash.
Verify integrity of game cache? Crash.
Disable Steam Cloud? Crash.
Update Video drivers? Crash.
Disable compatibility mode? Crash.

I loved Risk growing up as a kid. I'd still play it with friends if I didn't keep losing pieces. Saw the game on Steam and I jumped on it like a dog after his favorite squeaky toy. But now I'm just a little miffed about paying $10 for a game that doesn't work.

Last edited by Kran De Loy: 03-10-2011 at 05:35 AM.
Kran De Loy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 05:35 AM   #2
Spirito
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
Not make your problem a reality for all

Try to make a support no ?
I have the same thing for other game same Counter Strike Source...
Spirito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 09:47 AM   #3
snakebite105
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 41
Posts: 1,262
Awwww i really wanted to play this too.
snakebite105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 10:19 AM   #4
Nimmer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by snakebite105 View Post
Awwww i really wanted to play this too.
Just because he is having a problem doesn't mean everyone will suffer the same fate.

I'm going to buy this game - if it doesn't work I'll open a support ticket :-)
Nimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 10:20 AM   #5
AsheMan
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 4021
Posts: 3,372
Quote:
Originally Posted by snakebite105 View Post
Awwww i really wanted to play this too.
It works fine for me so far (Vista 64). If you really want to play it then buy it. Individuals will always have problems, there's no real way to tell if you would too, unless you try.
AsheMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2011, 09:56 PM   #6
Kran De Loy
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 52
Yeah it works now.
I ended up verifying the game cache and it didn't download anything missing or corrupted, but now it works.
I did that twice before I went to sleep, but only now it ends up working. ing crazy man.

Last edited by Kran De Loy: 03-10-2011 at 09:58 PM.
Kran De Loy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RISK: Factions


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.