Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Crysis series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2011, 06:10 AM   #1
man-tiX
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Slide button!

Its the same as the crouch button...
In the final game I hope this changes! A specific button for everything.
Because I use the very normal "ctrl"
button to crouch. Therefore i use the same finger as I sprint (shift button)
.
Of course i have to sprint! But I cant press two buttons at the same time with one finger properly!?
And you cant bind two buttons for the same thing in this port..

And I cant type this on mycrysis because that forum is just f*cked up..

Last edited by man-tiX: 03-13-2011 at 08:52 AM.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 07:01 AM   #2
thavoiceless
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 50
Posts: 488
I don't see how this being a multi-platform release has anything to do with it.

You have to be sprinting if you want to slide (1x button press), then you need another to trigger the slide (2x button press).

There's no way to avoid it kid. It's pretty trivial subject.....
thavoiceless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 08:50 AM   #3
man-tiX
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by thavoiceless View Post
I don't see how this being a multi-platform release has anything to do with it.

You have to be sprinting if you want to slide (1x button press), then you need another to trigger the slide (2x button press).

There's no way to avoid it kid. It's pretty trivial subject.....
Haha? Ur kidding right? The ability to bind your own keys? Ever heard of that?
Every command should have bind ability!! Of course i have to sprint! But I cant press two buttons at the same time with one finger properly!? Otherwise its just nonsense! And yeah.. multiplatform its the bad guy in this subject.

Last edited by man-tiX: 03-13-2011 at 08:52 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 09:09 AM   #4
Tape432
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 16
Posts: 286
Thanks for reminding me about slide, I can't believe I haven't slided once since the demo was released.
Tape432 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 09:11 AM   #5
Medium_Rare
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 183
Posts: 2,137
It could be avoided if sprint was toggle. That's what I'm hoping for. I'm tired of games that don't have all of these options by now. sprint, ads, and crouch should all have a toggle option in the control menu.
Medium_Rare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 09:18 AM   #6
derpburp
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 551
Posts: 2,243
Can we change binds in a locked .ini file?
derpburp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 09:22 AM   #7
Medium_Rare
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 183
Posts: 2,137
... I was able to switch my key bindings in the game. Are you saying you can't?
Medium_Rare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 09:25 AM   #8
derpburp
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 551
Posts: 2,243
Well it wouldn't register my mouse buttons. I wanted to do it manually.
derpburp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 09:38 AM   #9
Medium_Rare
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 183
Posts: 2,137
Quote:
Originally Posted by derpburp View Post
Well it wouldn't register my mouse buttons. I wanted to do it manually.
Hmmmmm... I bound my 5th mouse button to crouch. What mouse are you using? Are you using its drivers or windows default drivers?
Medium_Rare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 10:15 AM   #10
derpburp
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 551
Posts: 2,243
Its a GE Dual Scroll Optical Mouse. I wanted to bind second scroll wheel to different suit functions like I did in Crysis 1.
derpburp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 04:07 PM   #11
Guhn.E
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Reputation: 78
Posts: 1,646
Seriously? You can't press Shift and Ctrl at the same time? Or press Ctrl after holding Shift?
Guhn.E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 04:10 PM   #12
Medium_Rare
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 183
Posts: 2,137
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guhn.E View Post
Seriously? You can't press Shift and Ctrl at the same time? Or press Ctrl after holding Shift?
Last time I checked I only had 1 left pinky..... I tried pushing ctrl really fast while sprinting but I wasn't fast enough to get the slide.
Medium_Rare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 04:20 PM   #13
Leo4444
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Reputation: 3
Posts: 80
its very easy to do with default console controls just saying... oh yea this is pc so the default controls suck
Leo4444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 04:28 PM   #14
Medium_Rare
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 183
Posts: 2,137
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leo4444 View Post
its very easy to do with default console controls just saying... oh yea this is pc so the default controls suck
I'm giving you +1 rep... Not because I like your post, but because I think you're tarded. That way when you look and see, "hey I got rep!" You'll be crushed knowing that it came from a guy who thought you were tarded because you bashed pc on a steam forum.
Medium_Rare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2011, 04:33 PM   #15
Leo4444
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Reputation: 3
Posts: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by Medium_Rare View Post
I'm giving you +1 rep... Not because I like your post, but because I think you're tarded. That way when you look and see, "hey I got rep!" You'll be crushed knowing that it came from a guy who thought you were tarded because you bashed pc on a steam forum.
Ok believe that but actually your a tard because I am bashing the game not the pc. The controls were optimized perfectly for console by default but not for pc, showing how this game is a console port. Sarcasm man think before you insult
Leo4444 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Crysis series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.