Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Total War: SHOGUN 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2011, 02:02 PM   #1
sillyjerry30
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 218
45mb patch/update now game wont start?

all of a sudden it says incomplete installation?

Wtf is this ? (gives error code 15 i believe)

It was working just fine before?

Did validation of files all 100% correct.


Note : do NOT reinstall your game please - looks like a buggy upload of patch 1.1 (what i understood from official forums)

Last edited by sillyjerry30: 03-16-2011 at 02:17 PM.
sillyjerry30 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:05 PM   #2
SunfighterLC
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 26
Posts: 547
lol same here.
SunfighterLC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:05 PM   #3
DarthWolf
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 43
Posts: 496
I have same issue.
Offline mode didn't helped much.
DarthWolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:05 PM   #4
Mikeuk_3
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 45
same here - WTF?
Mikeuk_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:05 PM   #5
Gorbachoph
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
same here.... WTF!
Gorbachoph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:06 PM   #6
stabbity style
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 6
Yeah, same here. "Incomplete Installation of Total War: SHOGUN 2 (15)"
stabbity style is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:06 PM   #7
xx19kilosoldier
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Same.
xx19kilosoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:06 PM   #8
Ironrust
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 33
Same giving me same error as you.
Ironrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:06 PM   #9
Scarton
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 150
same here

its funny because the link they send you too does not list the number 15 error code

maybe im blind?
Scarton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:06 PM   #10
hotmachina
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 15
Posts: 6
Same here.
hotmachina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:07 PM   #11
Mikeuk_3
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 45
steam fail.... right when everyone wants to play after a hard day at work.
Mikeuk_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:07 PM   #12
Zutha
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 13
Same.
Also same for 4 mates.

Good job -.-
Zutha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:07 PM   #13
NomadicPancakes
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 1
Posts: 105
Same. WTF Steam.
NomadicPancakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:07 PM   #14
Poshbishounen
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 50
Posts: 202
And here too... :/
Poshbishounen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 02:08 PM   #15
i'm Batman
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 28
Posts: 341
wow ... a patch thats suppose to fixe the games issues made it unplayable... that pretty darn special
i'm Batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Total War: SHOGUN 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.