Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Xbox 360 & Playstation 3 Game Discussions > The Orange Box

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-16-2011, 05:57 PM   #1
Doyouevencare
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Update

Will Vavle ever update TF2 on Xbox and tell me to get a better PC cause PC gaming is expensive and unreliable. Also i dont want anything saying " Its Microsofts Fault" I know it is but what my TF2 xbox communtity is saying is that they would pay for the expansions just please tell me but on the plus side Medic now regens heatlh YAY TINY UPDATE
Doyouevencare is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 05:59 PM   #2
Ridley
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 105
Posts: 1,644
No, and if they did it would take a few days for your xbox to update to the current pc state.
Ridley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:00 PM   #3
Doyouevencare
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
SO i could wait even release it as a Arcade game
Doyouevencare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:00 PM   #4
Level0Ubersaw
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 98
Posts: 871
The Xbox doesn't have enough room to store all the data these new updates contain. There's your answer.
Level0Ubersaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:01 PM   #5
ríomhaire
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 436
Posts: 2,128
I would guess there's more of a chance of a PS3 update/rerelease than an Xbox one at this point (what with Steamworks coming to it) but the odds for both are infinitesimal :P
ríomhaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:01 PM   #6
Interrobangin
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 578
Posts: 2,054
Is not possible. What's so unreliable about PC gaming? Those RRoDs that it gets? Oh wait...
Interrobangin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:01 PM   #7
ForeverSoldier
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 185
Posts: 1,598
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doyouevencare View Post
Will Vavle ever update TF2 on Xbox and tell me to get a better PC cause PC gaming is expensive and unreliable. Also i dont want anything saying " Its Microsofts Fault" I know it is but what my TF2 xbox communtity is saying is that they would pay for the expansions just please tell me but on the plus side Medic now regens heatlh YAY TINY UPDATE
If they were going to keep updating it, they wouldn't have stopped in 2009. It costs money and a lot more time on a different platform than PC since Valve doesn't have total control of the distribution (ie. Steam), and the game is about 6 GB bigger now. However, with Steam PS3 coming along, they might fix that one... X360's probably screwed there, unless they surprise us.
ForeverSoldier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:02 PM   #8
ajburges
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 24
Posts: 237
You hear everyone ing about PC performance? How do you think that 5 year old piece of hardware will handle all these patches? Don't get your hopes up until the PC people see a MASSIVE optimization update.

Edit: tripled ninja'd with different arguments.
ajburges is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:02 PM   #9
Doyouevencare
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
So I would buy more memory and the current TF2 is over 69 GB?
Doyouevencare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:03 PM   #10
sandman9601
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 1860
Posts: 5,170
Quote:
Originally Posted by Interrobangin View Post
Is not possible. What's so unreliable about PC gaming? Those RRoDs that it gets? Oh wait...
Exactly what I was thinking. I don't know about OP, but I've never had PC problems, and all I hear about are XBOX issues.
sandman9601 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:05 PM   #11
Doyouevencare
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 14
Yep Ok so never EVER trust a PC company updating a Console game majorly got it time to upgrade my RAM oh YEAH
Doyouevencare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:06 PM   #12
Interrobangin
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 578
Posts: 2,054
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doyouevencare View Post
Yep Ok so never EVER trust a PC company updating a Console game majorly got it time to upgrade my RAM oh YEAH
...what?
Interrobangin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:08 PM   #13
MentelgenlySpy
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 482
Posts: 2,049
Honestly, having a working 360 version would be quite entertaining for me, but it's been proven multiple times over that it's near impossible.
MentelgenlySpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:10 PM   #14
Bill O'Reilly
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 371
Posts: 2,044
The ecksbawks couldn't handle all of the content that the PC version has, and the amount of updates would be very expensive.

So basically, you shouldn't expect anything.
Bill O'Reilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 06:11 PM   #15
Palamag
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 153
Posts: 1,394
Quote:
Originally Posted by Interrobangin View Post
...what?
I did not understood either. With both of us, we could be able to understand this weird Consolgamus dialect.
Palamag is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Xbox 360 & Playstation 3 Game Discussions > The Orange Box


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.