Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Assassin's Creed series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2011, 01:25 PM   #1
CompanionMedkit
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Loading cursor glitch in MP

I seem to have connected this specifically to the Steam overlay. whenever I activate it in Multiplayer to chat with someone or whatever I get a permanent loading cursor from my desktop as well as the AC multiplayer cursor floating on the screen too. This wouldn't be an issue but the loading cursor stays on screen even after going into the game.

Is there a fix for this issue?
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 02:38 PM   #2
Gandorf
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
I have the same issue as well, haven't seen a fix for it yet though.
Gandorf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 06:14 PM   #3
Streea Barra
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Alt tab out of the game and back in, that gets rid of the cursor for me.

Last edited by Streea Barra: 03-23-2011 at 11:54 PM. Reason: Spelling correction
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 06:17 PM   #4
Loki892
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Streea Barra View Post
Alt tab out of the game and back in, the gets rid of the cursor for me.
Same here. It's irritating, but better than having the cursor hanging out.
Loki892 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Assassin's Creed series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.