Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Grand Theft Auto series

Old 04-24-2011, 12:30 AM   #1
Enkou

Can't Play EFLC, Autoload Problem

I need help on this real bad as I've tried everything I know and nothing works.

I bought GTA4+EFLC last year when the Rockstar Complete Collection was on a nice sale. For a while I didn't play it, mainly because one of my save files on GTA4 got erased and I didn't feel like starting from scratch.

Just recently I started playing again, and GTA4 works fine. But whenever I launch one of the 2 addons, I get this:

"The downloadable content required for this autoload is not available. Press [ENTER] to start a new game of Grand Theft Auto IV."

And whenever I hit enter, it goes to a black screen and crashes.

I've looked all over online and no one gives a straight answer. There's perfectly fine answers on the 360/PS3 versions, but that's because they don't crash.

I've reinstalled, Verified Integrity, no mods, Ran on Admin, and removed the save. Nothing has fixed it.

Worth noting, I've also ran with both GFWL and Rockstar Social Club Offline and Signed Out, and that just gives me a plain black screen.

I really don't know what to do, so can I get some help? Much appreciated.

Last edited by Enkou: 04-25-2011 at 01:17 PM.
Old 04-24-2011, 09:26 PM   #2
Enkou

Bumping, still not fixed.

I should reiterate one part of it. I said that when I hit Enter on the Autoload screen, it goes to a Blackscreen and crashes. It doesn't go straight to a blackscreen. Whenever I hit Enter, it comes up with the GTA4 load screen(w/ Manny, Elizabeta, Bernie, etc.) with no music. Just silence. It then either hits the blackscreen and crashes, or comes up with 'Load Failed. Starting a New Game', goes to a black screen, then crashes.

It boggles me why the GTA4 Load screen pops up as it's not GTA4 Complete, it's EFLC, a completely different disc. They pop up on both TLAD and TBoGT.