Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series > ARMA 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2011, 11:54 AM   #1
Mr-Ribs
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Question Multiplayer not working (battlEye issue ... :/)

Hello,

I bought ARMA II a couple of days ago on steam but i cannot play in multiplayers games.

When i start a multiplayer game, it says "BattlEye client: initialized (v 1.146)" ... but quickly, i'm ejected from the server with the message "You were kicked off the game. (BattlEye Client not responding)"

I tried the solutions you give on this forum :
- reinstalling BattlEye client with a direct link to the latest installer
- checking that BEclient.dll is in differents directories (documents and settings, steamapps ...)
- i'm always running as Administrator (windows XP)

I can't find the solution (my connection is pretty fast - 38 ms, and it's a 8 Mbits ADSL) and it works fine when i connect to non-battlEye multiplayer server.

Can someone help me ? Thanks a lot by advance.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2011, 11:28 PM   #2
oneal420
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
Umm i really dont know for sure but maybe if you got a firewall or antivirus program on, try to disable them, could be that the antivirus/firewall is just blocking the battle eye connection, but its just a guss i dont know for sure.
oneal420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 08:52 PM   #3
TuhoeTerrorist
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 10
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr-Ribs View Post
Hello,

I bought ARMA II a couple of days ago on steam but i cannot play in multiplayers games.

When i start a multiplayer game, it says "BattlEye client: initialized (v 1.146)" ... but quickly, i'm ejected from the server with the message "You were kicked off the game. (BattlEye Client not responding)"

I tried the solutions you give on this forum :
- reinstalling BattlEye client with a direct link to the latest installer
- checking that BEclient.dll is in differents directories (documents and settings, steamapps ...)
- i'm always running as Administrator (windows XP)

I can't find the solution (my connection is pretty fast - 38 ms, and it's a 8 Mbits ADSL) and it works fine when i connect to non-battlEye multiplayer server.

Can someone help me ? Thanks a lot by advance.
hey i cant help but i can relate to this issue, my router is all good , as i have never had issues with it in any circumstances..i installed staem about three days ago and decided i wanted to play ARMA II , so i got the combined ops pack, it took a few hours to down load , max download speed got up to approk 670kb or close to 700kb per second , so as u can imagine wasnt slow slow but it took awhile ,all looked ok , i shut down my pz and kicked my stam app into gear, "omg" what a drawn out long process i nearly hit the roof and had a mate not warned me prior id have been exiting, canceling , firing up task manager stopping processors ,the works , but i waited , get this 2hours later.....@50% USAGE OF MY DUEL CORE amd 7750 @ 2.7 gHZ...It decided it was updated and fired up login, that took bout 5 mins , at this point im thinking all good, 1st run ..setting up background stuff and blah blah, click ARMA 2 and it rekons install, it was some kind of 1 gig or so update , that worked fine then i jumped in the game and played a lil boot camp blah blah , got to multi player, NIL, connection failed, did it 100 times on difrent servers , no go, went had a came back and i got into a erver where i remained for bout 5 mins and got turfed, ...so i ended up leavn and coming back and firing up pc , did it all again for the arrowhead ops or whatever, and it took ages again, ive had nothing but slow hanging steam, long log ins crap stability and uncertainty about weather it was normal, after looking , "IT NORMAL" my pc is off the clock , hard at work , now dealing with steam im REAL un impressed, , i have 4 gig ddr2 800mhz and nvidia GTX460 latest drivers from nvidia, so not my pc, im a game never used steam and i hate to say it i prolly wont purchase anymore steam apps /games. i wanted to reinstall steam and it deleted my games aswell, so after the headache and bout an hours online play, ive used over 15gig cap havn to re download it and , and still its slow buggy takes ages , i hate it , yet the game purrs on my pc , like real well, Steam is not cool, reminds me of a pc with a virus and a hundred porn dialers... so cake steam u shoud be ashamed haha
TuhoeTerrorist is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series > ARMA 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.