Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2011, 12:08 PM   #1
Kyle07
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 125
1920x1080 is not aviable, but Why?

The title says it.
http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n...arnx/wtf-2.png
I was able to play Jedi Knight 1 and it's addon mots in 1080p since it re-release on steam in 2009.
But today I recordnized that the highest resolution is 1680x1050 (16 Bit). 1080p is aviable, but only in 8bit colour.
But why happened this?
I tried now to add Bloodshed's music image to the game, maybe that had interrupt something?
Or maybe the newest ATI Graphic Update made something wrong?

I have an ATI Radeon 4850 HD.
I hope somebody can help me.

Last edited by Kyle07: 05-08-2011 at 12:16 PM.
Kyle07 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:00 AM   #2
SM_Sith_Lord
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 82
Posts: 241
I'm pretty sure it depends on your hardware and drivers. I know 2 people who have 1080p as an option for their JK resolution, but for me it is only an option in SOFTWARE mode.
SM_Sith_Lord is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.