Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2011, 11:02 AM   #1
KowKiller
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 26
Another graphical glitch.

I have a graphical issue using hardware 3D acceleration. There is a portion of a window flashing in the upper right corner of the screen, as it is shown in the following screenshot.
http://i.imgur.com/msKYC.jpg

I already used the ddraw wrapper, that actually made the game playable, but this issue still remains.

Does anyone have the same problem? Any known solution?
KowKiller is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 05:43 PM   #2
KowKiller
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 26
Uhm, I actually found a work-around. If I keep a maximized window in the background (e.g a browser window) the glitch doesn't occour.

Now I only need to find a way to play CD music and all will be perfect.
KowKiller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2011, 04:15 AM   #3
Bucky21659
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 14
Posts: 133
I think that if you can get your hands on a copy or ISO of Dark Forces II and MOTS with just the music in the right directory, and mount that on a virtual drive, you might be able to get music!
Bucky21659 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Jedi Knight: Dark Forces II


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.