Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2011, 07:35 PM   #76
RangerXML
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 42
Posts: 1,560
Steam overlay issues:
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection (PunkBuster kicks you from multiplayer if the overlay is enabled)
Call of Duty: World at War (PunkBuster kicks you from multiplayer if the overlay is enabled)
RangerXML is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 09:09 PM   #77
picary
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 46
Posts: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by wazups 2x View Post
The Witcher 2 doesn't have an icon in details view.
Still not fixed.
picary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 09:51 PM   #78
pmc64
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 374
Posts: 1,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by RangerXML View Post
Steam overlay issues:
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection (PunkBuster kicks you from multiplayer if the overlay is enabled)
Call of Duty: World at War (PunkBuster kicks you from multiplayer if the overlay is enabled)
Punkbuster wont update to add compatibility so you have to disable it in the game.
pmc64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 09:52 PM   #79
pmc64
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 374
Posts: 1,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin7 View Post
I was wondering, the library sorts by name, so Assassin's Creed Brotherhood is in front of Assassin's Creed 2. Can that be changed at all because that's just kinda weird to me haha
B comes before I
pmc64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 11:28 PM   #80
Headcrab_Zer0
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Reputation: 181
Posts: 1,031
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmc64 View Post
Punkbuster wont update to add compatibility so you have to disable it in the game.
No the solution is to disable the overlay for that particular game. That way you can still play on PB servers with your Steam copy but you won't get kicked by PB.

Nonetheless, PB should be updated to recognise the Steam overlay as a legitimate program. Until then, CoD4 stays listed and CoD:WaW and BF2 get added as they're games that have Steam Overlay issues.
Headcrab_Zer0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2011, 11:59 PM   #81
aegisfate117
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 209
Posts: 393
The Civ IV double listing wouldn't be too hard to fix I believe. It'd definitely clean up the list and make it look better.
aegisfate117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2011, 12:09 AM   #82
pmc64
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 374
Posts: 1,555
Quote:
Originally Posted by Headcrab_Zer0 View Post
No the solution is to disable the overlay for that particular game. That way you can still play on PB servers with your Steam copy but you won't get kicked by PB.

Nonetheless, PB should be updated to recognise the Steam overlay as a legitimate program. Until then, CoD4 stays listed and CoD:WaW and BF2 get added as they're games that have Steam Overlay issues.
sorry if my wording was bad. i meant disable the overlay and not punkbuster.
pmc64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2011, 01:05 AM   #83
PurSpyk!!
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 165
Posts: 3,401
Games with shortcut icon issues:
Medieval II Total War - Kingdoms
PurSpyk!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2011, 12:57 PM   #84
pmc64
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 374
Posts: 1,555
forum links for black ops sp and mp link to main cod forum instead of black ops sub forum. cod united offensive expansion links to world at war sub forum.
pmc64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 12:56 AM   #85
michael89
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 256
Posts: 3,290
Might want to add tools to the list too, which have shortcut issue: All Valve´s SDKs (Source SDK and Authoring Tools).
michael89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 04:57 AM   #86
Delusion83
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 88
Posts: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Augusta View Post
Thanks for this list. We'll be sure to go through and fix what we can.

+ Games with Steam Overlay issues

Mount and Blade: Warband (occasional crashes while using the overlay/ chat functions when the game changes to loading screens/ loads new maps)

Last edited by Delusion83: 05-30-2011 at 05:01 AM.
Delusion83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 06:43 AM   #87
irken005
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
My Portal 2 grid view icon is different than the others Here's a screenshot

http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/7959/steamscreen.jpg
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 07:05 AM   #88
Thegreenthing16
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 264
Posts: 924
The Witcher 2's icon is still missing
Thegreenthing16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 08:45 AM   #89
Goteki-45
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 411
Posts: 2,860
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spykirby View Post
overlord games are listed in the library as:
overlord
overlord II
overlord raising hell
which is weird because raising hell is an expansion pack of the first game, yet the sequal is placed directly between the 2.



title correction but that topic doesn't seem to be updated anymore
Yeah, that's due to auto-alphabetizing (I comes before R). Unless they allow manual sorting, I don't think that's going to be fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovucoe View Post
Add another to the list:

The Guild II - Pirates of the European Seas
Picture shows up nicely in Grid View, but only the executable icon is displayed in List View.

Screenshot here.
Added, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by TJF588 View Post
The games with the [4] subnote in the Free Steam games list topic prolly don't show up in the Community list, since they're classified by the Store as "demo"s.

Also: SO cool! a response from someone who can do something!
Actually, I know that some will show up. My community tab shows I have COIL since I've played it for a bit when it first came out. If there are issues with specific ones, I can add them. And yeah! I was really surprised and happy to see the Valve response

Quote:
Originally Posted by Forsythia View Post
From Europe, more specifically The Netherlands.
Thanks! Updated.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stooge View Post
One thing I noticed about the SiN games:

While they have different images in list view, "SiN Multiplayer" has the same image in grid view as "SiN", i.e. the single player version.
Added, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by pmc64 View Post
The icons and images on bttf ep3 and 4 are in reverse order in list view, on grid view episode 1 4 5 have the wrong image on them.
Quote:
Originally Posted by protonas View Post
I can confirm this too
Very odd, but added.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KageTsuki View Post
I bought today Devil May Cry 4 and noticed a little issue with it's Grid View image, there a thin white line on the right of the image. I appears that the image is a little misplaced.
You can see it on the screenshot: http://i53.tinypic.com/1sintt.jpg
It's a little difficult to tell, they might have tried to use a slight bevel or glowing edge effect. Can you take an image of how it appears in grid view at full size? Preferably with a surrounding grid image or two so I can see more than just the close cropped boundary.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Justin7 View Post
I was wondering, the library sorts by name, so Assassin's Creed Brotherhood is in front of Assassin's Creed 2. Can that be changed at all because that's just kinda weird to me haha
As I pointed out above (and someone else responded to you), that's just something you get with an auto-alphabetization system (B coming before I, etc.) The way around this would be to add manual sorting, like is possible on the wishlist.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RangerXML View Post
Steam overlay issues:
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection (PunkBuster kicks you from multiplayer if the overlay is enabled)
Call of Duty: World at War (PunkBuster kicks you from multiplayer if the overlay is enabled)
Added, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by PurSpyk!! View Post
Games with shortcut icon issues:
Medieval II Total War - Kingdoms
Added, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by pmc64 View Post
forum links for black ops sp and mp link to main cod forum instead of black ops sub forum. cod united offensive expansion links to world at war sub forum.
Added, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by michael89 View Post
Might want to add tools to the list too, which have shortcut issue: All Valve´s SDKs (Source SDK and Authoring Tools).
I actually never thought of making shortcuts to these to check. Will be adding! It looks like the Left 4 Dead 1 and 2 authoring tools have appropriate icons, though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delusion83 View Post
+ Games with Steam Overlay issues

Mount and Blade: Warband (occasional crashes while using the overlay/ chat functions when the game changes to loading screens/ loads new maps)
Eeenteresting. Added!

Quote:
Originally Posted by irken005 View Post
My Portal 2 grid view icon is different than the others Here's a screenshot

http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/7959/steamscreen.jpg
Added! What region are you from, or what region was your copy of Portal 2 purchased/gifted from?
Goteki-45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 08:56 AM   #90
irken005
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goteki-45 View Post
Added! What region are you from, or what region was your copy of Portal 2 purchased/gifted from?
I purchased it in the US through Steam online.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.