Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2011, 09:38 AM   #1
Roger Bezerra
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Angry COD: Black Ops - Prestige 15 - Hack

Hello guys, i dont know if this is the correct way to post, but, i know some guy that used Level Hack.. Im not bad guy, that just want to fu.. with other, but i waste a lot of my time to prestige, playing black ops, then a guy just go to prestige 15, without know what is KillStreak (example).. Plase ban him, permanently..

In his Steam Profile is 500hs of BO.. but it is wrong, check in game..



My Profile: http://steamcommunity.com/id/ll

His Profile: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198009228598


The proof is the screen shot in my Profile.
Proof1: http://steamcommunity.com/id/ll/scre...86117186558604

Proof2: http://steamcommunity.com/id/ll/scre...117186555817/?

------------


Thanks, i hope you guys ban him.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 09:47 AM   #2
dwake
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 25
Posts: 244
Why should you care about a level hack

the "hack" was an exploit in unlocked dvars in the servers

the only advantage that he has is some golden camo and an extra custom class or so

Quote:
with other, but i waste a lot of my time to prestige, playing black ops,
if the time that you're playing is "wasted", you shouldn't be playing video games if you care that much
dwake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 09:47 AM   #3
gombasz
 
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 258
You jelly because he have 15 prestige rank?
gombasz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 09:49 AM   #4
ChrisL
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 334
Posts: 1,624
Rank doesn't mean anything :3
ChrisL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 09:51 AM   #5
crunchyfrog555
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 2669
Posts: 9,513
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roger Bezerra View Post
Hello guys, i dont know if this is the correct way to post, but, i know some guy that used Level Hack.. Im not bad guy, that just want to fu.. with other, but i waste a lot of my time to prestige, playing black ops, then a guy just go to prestige 15, without know what is KillStreak (example).. Plase ban him, permanently..

In his Steam Profile is 500hs of BO.. but it is wrong, check in game..



My Profile: http://steamcommunity.com/id/ll

His Profile: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198009228598


The proof is the screen shot in my Profile.
Proof1: http://steamcommunity.com/id/ll/scre...86117186558604

Proof2: http://steamcommunity.com/id/ll/scre...117186555817/?

------------


Thanks, i hope you guys ban him.
Firstly, this is a Users' forum. Even mods are users too, so we have no power to do as you ask. Valve staff do read these boards, but treat it as exception rather than the rule.

Also, Valve cannot and won't ban just on a report. They will not look into it. Valve uses VAC, which is entirely automated, so any such submissions are unnecessary.
crunchyfrog555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 09:54 AM   #6
Mr.Big
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 104
Posts: 324
first of all this is REALLY petty. you're trying to get someone you know (have acess to their pc) banned for levelhacking because they didn't have to work as hard as you for something trivial?
secondly there is no way to fake steam hours. thirdly it doesn't show his steam name anywhere in those screenshots so as far as I'm concerned you're a dirty liar trying to get someone who's better than you banned. disgusting.

Last edited by Mr.Big: 05-22-2011 at 09:56 AM.
Mr.Big is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:00 AM   #7
shiverz
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 15
Posts: 68
Sounds like serious business.
shiverz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:03 AM   #8
Spykirby
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 918
Posts: 3,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Big View Post
first of all this is REALLY petty. you're trying to get someone you know (have acess to their pc) banned for levelhacking because they didn't have to work as hard as you for something trivial?
secondly there is no way to fake steam hours. thirdly it doesn't show his steam name anywhere in those screenshots so as far as I'm concerned you're a dirty liar trying to get someone who's better than you banned. disgusting.
wdf ur talking about? I seen nothing from the OP stating he had access to somebody else his PC. I also don't see the OP stating anywhere that the hours are 'fake', only that they don't match up with the ingame info. All he's talking about is the guy having the max level with not even 20 hours of gametime.
Spykirby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:04 AM   #9
DarkPhoenix966
 
Banned
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 113
Posts: 1,231
On MW2, everyone who had Prestige 10, hacked it, or joined accidently hacked lobby.

wtf you talking about, he has less than 100 play hour , how can he get prestige 15. i have 108 hours playtime and I am prestige 2, lvl 45
DarkPhoenix966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:06 AM   #10
sp33dking89
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 45
Posts: 566
Dude you two spend too many hours on that game.
sp33dking89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:06 AM   #11
crunchyfrog555
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 2669
Posts: 9,513
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Big View Post
first of all this is REALLY petty. you're trying to get someone you know (have acess to their pc) banned for levelhacking because they didn't have to work as hard as you for something trivial?
secondly there is no way to fake steam hours. thirdly it doesn't show his steam name anywhere in those screenshots so as far as I'm concerned you're a dirty liar trying to get someone who's better than you banned. disgusting.
It matters not one bit. It is entirely moot.

VAC is automated and ban reports are not accepted.
crunchyfrog555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:06 AM   #12
Spykirby
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 918
Posts: 3,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkPhoenix966 View Post
On MW2, everyone who had Prestige 10, hacked it, or joined accidently hacked lobby.
I don't and neither did anybody from my buddylist back then.
Spykirby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:26 AM   #13
bettywhite
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 49
Posts: 494
His rank/prestige was obviously reset and then set back to what it was. It's a bug, he's not hacking.
bettywhite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 10:29 AM   #14
dwake
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 25
Posts: 244
Quote:
Originally Posted by bettywhite View Post
His rank/prestige was obviously reset and then set back to what it was. It's a bug, he's not hacking.
QFT







and even if isn't this, but the server side exploit, you can always let your game idle open
dwake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2011, 12:56 PM   #15
JohnieCide
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 232
Just because the hours are low doesn't mean he used a hack. Several of us have had our rank/prestige/stats reset due to a bug in the game. If you look at my profile, it shows 24 or so hours an I'm rank 50 prestige 15. But in reality, I have close to 700 hrs in the game. But I've been reset twice..grr...

So, I'd have to see more than just a profile.
JohnieCide is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.