Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Prince of Persia series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2011, 09:57 AM   #1
Ansive
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 60
Posts: 763
Warrior Within - loading screens and intros

You can start the game faster by removing (rename, move, delete) the unskippable intros.
LOGORP.BIK
UBIMTL.BIK
UBISOFT.BIK

You can also remove the loading screens if you want since they serve no purpose (0 stands for english).
LOADIN0.BIK
LOADLOP0.BIK
LOADOUT0.BIK

Files are in
..\Steam\steamapps\common\prince of persia the warrior within\Video\

If you want to view those files you will need the Bink player
http://www.radgametools.com/bnkdown.htm

And FMV-Extractor since the video files in this game are padded (drag a file, hit play)
http://www.necrotech.de/

The long intro movie when creating a new game is CINE0100.BIK in the Cine folder.
Ansive is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2011, 03:16 PM   #2
robralo
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 1
Posts: 83
thanks a lot. i noticed that the games loading screen always showed the video. so im waiting for the dang video not the game to load.. can't wait to try it.
robralo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 05:25 PM   #3
redeem4
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 36
THANK YOU...you are amazing lol. I just bought this game and started playing it and the loading screens have frustrated me to no end.
redeem4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 09:54 PM   #4
Rellik66
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 117
Posts: 333
Also, if those slashing death screens annoy you like they did me, then remove these: (they actually bugged me more than the loading screens)

GO_SLASH.BIK
GO_CLAW.BIK

These are related, but I didn't disable them since I didn't encounter them as much:
GO_TRAP.BIK
GO_BOSS.BIK
GO_GEN.BIK
Rellik66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2011, 03:03 AM   #5
Ansive
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 60
Posts: 763
Thanks, haven't played much so I didn't encountered them.
Ansive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2012, 02:06 AM   #6
Cheesey
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 43
Thank you soo much! I've installed the game cause I wanted to try it with my new gamepad again and these screens are sooooo annoying!

I hate it to look at the "loading" screen, knowing there is nothing more to load, it's just the stupid animation that has to run through until I can keep on playing ^^
Cheesey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Prince of Persia series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.