Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2011, 06:29 AM   #1
Valfader
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 67
I just got reset to Prestige 0, level 1!

What the hell is going on, guys?

I've been 15th prestige level 50 for almost 5 months and now I'm suddenly reset to level 1? What can I do? I haven't done anything wrong.

Please help me! I had almost all guns in gold camo too...
Valfader is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 06:36 AM   #2
digitaljace
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 85
Posts: 1,356
This is a comman problem, to fix it you need to use the search button.

Dont fear the search button
digitaljace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 06:38 AM   #3
TheBeatles
 
Banned
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 37
Posts: 259
Hmm glitch maybe? also YOU GOT TO GET MAD!
TheBeatles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 06:44 AM   #4
Valfader
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 67
I've got panic.. I mean I have spent like 650+ hours on this game..

Also I have tried the common tricks of leveling to level 5 then changing my classes. But they won't change!
Valfader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 07:08 AM   #5
MUNKY.
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 86
Posts: 1,036
same happened to me this weekend RAWR oh well redoing it again at lvl 17 already
MUNKY. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 07:10 AM   #6
Valfader
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 67
I'm not gonna spend another 650 hours on this game.. And frankly I shouldn't have to. They ed up - not me.
Valfader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 07:22 AM   #7
MUNKY.
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 86
Posts: 1,036
it wont take you 650 hours and happens man...its a game
MUNKY. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 07:23 AM   #8
BlackoutUK
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 14
Posts: 285
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valfader View Post
I'm not gonna spend another 650 hours on this game.. And frankly I shouldn't have to. They ed up - not me.
If you used the search function you would find a massive thread about this with a possible way to get your rank back. Search "Rank Reset".
BlackoutUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 03:34 PM   #9
JohnieCide
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 232
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valfader View Post
I've got panic.. I mean I have spent like 650+ hours on this game..

Also I have tried the common tricks of leveling to level 5 then changing my classes. But they won't change!
This has happened to me twice in the past couple of weeks.

1. Play to level 4.
2. Change one of your classes to something else. Chose one that's not pro.
3. Exit game for 30-60minutes.
4. Restart game and play. Your prestige will be back immediately. You rank will stil be at whatever new rank you reached. Play a round or two till your rank changes once, then exit the game for 30 minutes.
5. Come back in and you will ahve your rank and prestige level back.

You will NOT get your pro versions back, your combat record and all stats will start over from when the rank reset happened, and there is no fix for that. Gone forever.

Last edited by JohnieCide: 05-31-2011 at 03:37 PM.
JohnieCide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 05:01 PM   #10
ReiseReise
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 11
Posts: 85
It was actually pretty fun to see my stats getting reset. I don't say I didn't like mine 15th prestige, but when I saw I have 1-1st I was like:
"Well, that's unfortunate".

Then I did few tricks, as I knew perfectly what this is and what to do.
For the whole day I was regaining my prestige by changing perks and waiting.
It was like - immediately to 1lvl-15th prestige, then to 17lvl-15th and so on.
All the way up to 48-15th, then it finally allows me to change perks.

I felt bad for the first 5 minutes. Then I've got over it, as it is just a game, right?
ReiseReise is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Duty series > Black Ops


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.